Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vertical Navigation Bar Problem

Default Vertical Navigation Bar Problem

I cannot make my vertical navigation bar work correctly - the buttons for the 3rd level down are simply big red crosses on the 2nd level page they should originate from (sorry for the non-tech words, but I am a complete novice). I have tried finding the solution in the help areas but couldn't find an answer. I have tried all the permutations I can think of in the Navigation Bar Properties, but when I change that for one page, it changes for every page. The horizontal navigational bar at the bottom is doing the right thing. I've checked the properties for that and made those changes for the vertical bar and still no go. My daughter set up the basic page and structure, but she is out of the country for 2 months and is difficult to contact, so she may have done something I know nothing about. I hope this is a clear enough explanation. Thanks.

Melody,

The 'big red crosses' are telling you that the images are not there. Each nav button has 4 images for each state. These are auto generated images. Before you dig too deep in to NOF it is usually best the do a clean publish of the entire site. I would suggest that you locate your local publish folder, rename it to XXXLocal Publish and then do a full site publish. Most of the time that will fix the problem. If not come back and let us know what happened.
    Paul - Aditerum Ltd and AllSortsOfStuff Ltd
    NOF11 (in Admin mode!); Vista Premium 64bit; AMD Phenom IIx4 945 Processor 3.00Ghz; 8.0Gb RAM
    Wouldn't it be great if there was only a single browser to worry about!!!

Quote Originally Posted by melody View Post