Thread: Trial Web Site Background

Angry Trial Web Site Background

I'm new to this so please bear with me. I started with Net Object Essentials last year. I build a quick web site for my business which is custom stained glass, yes... sigh... using a template. I've since tossd templates aside and built a nice simple site that focused on my product. I was a mainframe programmer for over 20 years but I've been out of the business for over 10 years so some of these products that build web sites seem nice and quick but actually frustrate me as an old code slinger. I don't want to sling code... OK? AND I get frustrated with code generators and you'll find out why soon. In Nov, I decided to buy Net Object Fusion 11 HOPING I'd get more fexibility, functionality and control without having to learn more code.

I recently wanted to change my site "look" and decided to use a pre-existing style from the online library. It's called Ripple. When I view it in Fusion, it looks good to me, black background, half-way decent images, etc. When I publish it to my hosting server, the first page looks good too. But click on any link and all the sudden my nice simple black background is replace by a white background with "Trial Web Page" all over it. It even happens if I click on the Home link which looked good to start with.

I've browsed the source and I see where some bugger or another is putting in a link to this "trial" background but for the life of me I can't tell what is generating it or how to get rid of it.

Please, someone help me. My web site is www.mountain-rainbows.com Thank you!
    Last edited by sdaugherty; 09-28-2010 at 08:26 PM.

martin young

Default Re: Trial Web Site Background

Hi there,

The first line of your body code reads

<body background="http://images.bizland.com/bg_trial.jpg" style="margin:
    0px;">

which is the white image. The background image for the site should be
    specified in the in the stylesheet (see 'Style' on the Fusion menu bar and