Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Clueless and need help publishing...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default Clueless and need help publishing...

    I created some content and want to publish it to domain.com (www.route127.org) I deleted my original content, fusion said it uploaded, but site will not display online?? Please help I am waiting to start my advertising locally unitl site is up-thanks, Keith

  2. #2
    Senior Member chuckj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.beyondfusion.com - Florida
    Posts
    1,302

    Default

    You need to check where you're publishing to on the web server.

    You may be publishing, but it you aren't publishing to the correct folder on the server, you'll see nothing.

    Your home page is also called the index page. Without one in the document root folder on the web server, you'll get the error page you're seeing.
    Chuck Joslin
    www.BeyondFusion.com
    PHP & MySQL development with Fusion
    Fusion support for AllWebMenus (Likno) Contact me for custom AWM menus for your sites.
    Tutorials and Forums

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    have an index page, tried it in ht e root folder and in the html folder, still no luck?? I would move the files in the file manage but I would not know where to put everything and what all folders should be there??

  4. #4
    Senior Member chuckj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.beyondfusion.com - Florida
    Posts
    1,302

    Default

    Ask your host.

    Your home page goes in the document root.

    Once you get that path right, everything else will be automatic.

    Fusion will create the proper folders when you publish.
    Chuck Joslin
    www.BeyondFusion.com
    PHP & MySQL development with Fusion
    Fusion support for AllWebMenus (Likno) Contact me for custom AWM menus for your sites.
    Tutorials and Forums

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    /pem/skins/default/custom/javascript.jsFailed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
    4/pem/skins/default/images/icons/domain_administration_16x16.gifFailed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
    /winfm2/11261/main.aspxFailed to load resource

    I inspected my index file and it showed these errors? would this cause the issue and how would I resolve it?

  6. #6
    Senior Member Adendum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    London (UK) & Granada (Spain)
    Posts
    926

    Default

    If you are unsure of the root folder you need to ask your hosting company WHERE to put your index page.

    To eliminate any other issues I suggest you create a simple index page by starting a new project file (.NOD) and do a local publish to ensure that the page is OK and then MANUALLY upload via an FTP client (such as Filezilla) to your server. The index page will go in the root folder but this could be any number of folders...typically they are htdocs/ or www/ or /public_html.

    Who is your host?
    Paul - Aditerum Ltd and AllSortsOfStuff Ltd
    NOF11 (in Admin mode!); Vista Premium 64bit; AMD Phenom IIx4 945 Processor 3.00Ghz; 8.0Gb RAM
    Wouldn't it be great if there was only a single browser to worry about!!!

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    OK-Got the basic page to load...but got an error on the "ticker tape" element:

    Java Plug-in 1.6.0_20
    Using JRE version 1.6.0-oem-b104 Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
    User home directory = C:\Users\kmhoward
    ----------------------------------------------------
    c: clear console window
    f: finalize objects on finalization queue
    g: garbage collect
    h: display this help message
    l: dump classloader list
    m: print memory usage
    o: trigger logging
    q: hide console
    r: reload policy configuration
    s: dump system and deployment properties
    t: dump thread list
    v: dump thread stack
    x: clear classloader cache
    0-5: set trace level to <n>
    ----------------------------------------------------


    load: class TickerTape.class not found.
    java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: TickerTape.class
    at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader.findClass(Un known Source)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
    at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2ClassLoader.loadCode(Unk nown Source)
    at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager.createApplet(Unk nown Source)
    at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager$AppletExecutionR unnable.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
    Caused by: java.io.IOException: open HTTP connection failed:http://www.route127.org/../TickerTape/class.class
    at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader.getBytes(Unk nown Source)
    at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader.access$000(U nknown Source)
    at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader$1.run(Unknow n Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    ... 7 more
    Exception: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: TickerTape.class

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    One more issue found...on the page there is a menue section on the left, all the bottons work except when you click "home" :
    the home page opens when you just type in the address...but you cannot add "/home" only www.route127.org

    address bar says: http://www.route127.org/html/index.html

    and you get an error:

    The page cannot be found

    The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.
    Please try the following:

    Make sure that the Web site address displayed in the address bar of your browser is spelled and formatted correctly.
    If you reached this page by clicking a link, contact the Web site administrator to alert them that the link is incorrectly formatted.
    Click the Back button to try another link.
    HTTP Error 404 - File or directory not found.
    Internet Information Services (IIS)

    Technical Information (for support personnel)

    Go to Microsoft Product Support Services and perform a title search for the words HTTP and 404.
    Open IIS Help, which is accessible in IIS Manager (inetmgr), and search for topics titled Web Site Setup, Common Administrative Tasks, and About Custom Error Messages

  9. #9
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,526

    Default

    You "should" be able to sort thisout by cleaning up the work files and doing a full site generation. http://www.gotfusion.com/tutorials/tut.cfm?itemID=4029
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I will give it a try...

    Also haveing trouble using the Submit button in the forms creater...I have it set to email, but the content is always empty in the body of the email when it opens before i hit send?? Is there a better way to process? and there is aways a blank web page that opens with mailto:...@..... in the addres bar, just did not make sense to me??

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •