Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 50

Thread: forms are giving me a problem again

  1. #11

    Default

    Seriously, any ideas anyone? I've spent the bulk of the past three days moving this site over to 12 and making sure the code was clean. In the 11 site I had copied a bunch of things from Word before I knew better and had all that coding in there. I don't really want to go back to 11, but if this won't cooperate then I am going to have to. I have tried every combination of things that I can thinkof. I need new ideas to work with.

  2. #12
    Senior Member Adendum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    London (UK) & Granada (Spain)
    Posts
    926

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vegaburm View Post
    ../Summer-Camp/Summer-Registration/Successful-Registration/successful-registration.html as the success URL I get a 500 error. When I type in www.cbmcampgrace.com/Summer-Camp/Summer-Registration/Successful-Registration/successful-registration.html it does take me to the desired page on my web browser
    If the form is created manually try changing the link to the full url; e.g.:-

    http://www.cbmcampgrace.com/Summer-C...istration.html
    Paul - Aditerum Ltd and AllSortsOfStuff Ltd
    NOF11 (in Admin mode!); Vista Premium 64bit; AMD Phenom IIx4 945 Processor 3.00Ghz; 8.0Gb RAM
    Wouldn't it be great if there was only a single browser to worry about!!!

  3. #13

    Default

    Tried that once. Can try again.

    --and no such luck. Still error 500. I desperately wish this was like the link menu where I could simply choose an internal or external link and pick the page and be done with it.
    Last edited by vegaburm; 02-01-2011 at 07:03 PM.

  4. #14

    Default

    I'm going to have to revert it to 11 for now. If anyone knows the answer to this...I'll be listening.

  5. #15
    Administrator Adam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    357

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vegaburm View Post
    I'm going to have to revert it to 11 for now. If anyone knows the answer to this...I'll be listening.
    Hi again vegaburm,

    Please see my PM.
    Adam
    NetObjects Technical Support

  6. #16
    Senior Member Adendum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    London (UK) & Granada (Spain)
    Posts
    926

    Default

    Adam,


    Arghhhhh...don't do that! I'm interested in the solution too. All my forms are manually created and when I switch to v12 I'd like to know I'm safe!
    Paul - Aditerum Ltd and AllSortsOfStuff Ltd
    NOF11 (in Admin mode!); Vista Premium 64bit; AMD Phenom IIx4 945 Processor 3.00Ghz; 8.0Gb RAM
    Wouldn't it be great if there was only a single browser to worry about!!!

  7. #17

    Default no worries

    Adam just asked me for some more info. No solution yet, but if we come up with it, I will post it here. I have managed now to Use my version 12 site, but changed the links to any forms page so that they go back to the forms on my version 11 site. Pain but at least it will work for now. Well, I hope it will. It is uploading now and I will test it when it completes. The version 12 forms are still online, they are just lurking where no one will find them so I can continue to test them until I figure out how to make this work.

  8. #18
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,529

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Adendum View Post
    Adam,


    Arghhhhh...don't do that! I'm interested in the solution too. All my forms are manually created and when I switch to v12 I'd like to know I'm safe!
    Well I hate to say it but it works fine for me on my equipment (on the #6 Linux server)

    http://www.fusionkb.com/formtest/
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  9. #19

    Default sigh

    Yes, as I said, the form curently linked from the home page is the form built in NO 11. It works. The redone version made in 12 does not. It submits the info but gives the user a 500 error. That form can be seen here
    http://www.cbmcampgrace.com/Summer-C...istration.html

    it needs to direct them to this page
    http://www.cbmcampgrace.com/Summer-C...istration.html

    I removed it and linked back to the old version so that it would be running while we figure out the problem.

  10. #20

    Default

    There are two other forms on the site, simpler and shorter. They giv ethe same error. I imagine this is the same issue with all. If it helps to work with a smaller form here are the other two.
    http://www.cbmcampgrace.com/Update-A...e-address.html
    and
    http://www.cbmcampgrace.com/Correspo...spondence.html

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •