Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Grid numbers below actual line

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Grid numbers displaying below actual grid line

    Hi,

    Often when I use the grid lines in NOF 11 page view the number is displayed a lot further down the screen instead of next to the grid line. This is also a real problem if I'm using grid lines over 3/4 of the way down a page as then they're off the page. I'm running Windows 7 (64bit), have downloaded NOF update, rebooted, etc.
    Does anyone know how to resolve this or have the same problem?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by bazz; 02-28-2011 at 07:01 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member chuckj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.beyondfusion.com - Florida
    Posts
    1,302

    Default

    Refresh the screen (F5) in Design View if/when this happens.
    Chuck Joslin
    www.BeyondFusion.com
    PHP & MySQL development with Fusion
    Fusion support for AllWebMenus (Likno) Contact me for custom AWM menus for your sites.
    Tutorials and Forums

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Hi Chuck,

    Thanks for the post. I've tried refreshing the screen and the same thing happens.

  4. #4
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,529

    Default

    Have you installed the latest update to version 11 ? http://netobjects.com/html/downloads.html
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Yes I've done that.

  6. #6
    Senior Member RayC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Toronto-ish, Canada
    Posts
    1,732

    Default

    OK. I just had this happen to me for the first time that I'm aware of. It wasn't the usual thing where you drag the scrollbar down but the display doesn't update.

    I noticed that the top corner of the vertical ruler was at 600px(rather than 0), and when I tried to adjust the slider at the side (at around the 200px point), the yellow box that shows where you are was at the bottom of the screen, reading 768 px. So it appeared like everything was offset by 600px.

    The only way to correct it was to close NOF, then reopen.

    Not helpful other than to indicate you're not alone.

    P.S. I've also noticed that yellow box randomly not showing at all. Perhaps this was because it was completely off screen... Will take notice next time if there is an offset in the ruler.
    Ray Cambpell
    Sounds In Sync
    Linked in

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •