Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Flash not working in IE9

Default Flash not working in IE9

Hi

Total newbie at making sites and my first post.

I have just made my two first sites. They are blank white pages with a small simple flash animated logo so far.

They render fine in Firefox, Chrome, Opera and IE8 but NOT in IE9.

See for yourself here -
    www.hotdot.com.au
    www.telstrix.com

I have IE8 running on some older machines with XP. I have IE9 running on my newer machines with Windows 7 64bit (very good O/S)

IE9 has flash installed and plays other flash logos I have made. I have tested this viewing a website www.1800technology.com

So why are my brand new very first attempts at using NetObjects Fusion 12 failing so miserably?

I have gone to Adobe's website and forced a re-install of Flash Player with IE9 even though already installed and that didn't help.

Obviously you can see the page source for those of you more clued up on that.

Please help.

FYI - Feedback for anyone involved in product development -
    Sometimes I'm smart. Sometimes I'm stupid.
    Sometimes I'm fast. Sometimes I'm slow.
    But it took me five hours of pure frustration reading manuals (didn't help) and playing around to work out how to get rid of the unsuitable Broadcast Blue borders at the top of my new 'blank' site.
    I would have prefered a blank white page or an intuitive pop-up telling me how to change it when I right clicked. I wasted a lot of time playing with MasterBorders to no avail.