Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Publish Local Error - Can't copy file - Access Denied

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Olathe, Ks
    Posts
    2

    Post Publish Local Error - Can't copy file - Access Denied

    NetObjects Fusion Essentials 7.50.0000.5020

    Error msg:
    Can't copy file: C:\Program Files\netObjects\NetObjects Fusion Essentials\NetObjects System\Rollover.js
    Access is Denied.

    Resolution Activity:
    1. Researched permissions for object - rollover.js - read/execute - inherited from C:\program files.
    2. Chaged permission to full control - received same error msg.
    3. Removed link in root and tried publish local - received same error msg.
    4. Researched error via the Forums. Didn't find anything.
    5. Not sure what to do next. Need suggestions.

    Solution: (Provided by Senior Member) - Thanks
    "If you are using windows vista or 7 you need to set the fusion.exe file to run with admin privileges."
    http://forums.netobjects.com/showthr...indows-Vista-7
    Last edited by Jim; 04-25-2011 at 01:50 PM. Reason: Update with Solution

  2. #2
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,526

    Default

    If you are using windows vista or 7 you need to set the fusion.exe file to run with admin privileges.

    http://forums.netobjects.com/showthr...indows-Vista-7
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Nigeria
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I tried this,but still did not work.What do i do?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Nigeria
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gotFusion View Post
    If you are using windows vista or 7 you need to set the fusion.exe file to run with admin privileges.

    http://forums.netobjects.com/showthr...indows-Vista-7
    I have tried this,but still has not worked,please i need help ASAP.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Olathe, Ks
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks... That corrected the problem. I really appreciated the help.
    Thanks,
    Jim

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I had this occur with net objects fusion 2015 with Win 7 Pro. I had my files in a hidden folder. Once I unhid the folder, it corrected itself.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •