Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Setting up forms - IP address problems, yahoo and 1and1 - NOF12

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default Setting up forms - IP address problems, yahoo and 1and1 - NOF12

    Hi all,

    would appreciate a nudge in the right direction or hear if anyone has has the same problem.

    I want to set up a for, which I think I've got my head round. Only hurdle is there doesn't seen to be an ip address for my 1and1 hosting pachage as it's not a server package.

    I could use my yahoo e-mail but there seem to be hundreds of IP addresses for yahoo. Does anyone know a way of either getting the IP or is there a webbased email provider I could sign up with?

    Thanks for your help

  2. #2
    Senior Member mia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Germany /Deutschland
    Posts
    809

    Default

    The settings for server IP and port are not supposed to be changed. Leave them like they are.

    Here is a tut from our moderator Tommy.
    It's in German, sry, but it might help you if you compare the settings in the pictures.
    Or use the translator at the bottom of the page.
    http://www.tommyherrmanndesign.com/n...mshandler.html
    http://www.nof-community.de
    NOF-Community, Hilfe, Support, Tutorials, Anleitungen, Tipps und Tricks für Netobjects Fusion und SwissKnife Komponenten

  3. #3
    Senior Member Trimdoner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Durham, UK
    Posts
    214

    Default

    As Mia says, you don't need to change the server settings, though with 1and1 you'll probably find that their servers will only process your form if the email 'From' address is actually valid. (You can set one up in your hosting account specifically for this if you don't want to use your personal addresses)

    I've attached a small screen shot of a form set up on one of my sites.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	form..JPG 
Views:	240 
Size:	30.8 KB 
ID:	928

  4. #4
    Senior Member Thomas Frei-Herrmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    998

    Default

    ... just as Mia mama Mia mentioned - this is a local host IP and must not be changed

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Localhost
    Tommy

    Administrator at the German NOF-Forum

    NOF-Tutorials.com | German NOF-Forum | Overview of my tutorials | Facebook

  5. #5

    Default

    Tommy, I am also Tommy but from Hong Kong and just use this NetObjects Fusion 2015.
    I have a problem and hope you can help me.

    We host our own web but we have no email function set up. We use yahoo email server.
    Our past setting is : smtp.mail.yahoo.com
    Port: 465

    Then we enter our email username and password.

    Can I apply this method to Netobjects Fusion. If not what method you suggest us to do.

    Please advise.

    Thank You.....(If possible please write me English. I really love German but it takes time to learn!)

  6. #6
    Senior Member Thomas Frei-Herrmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    998

    Default

    Hi,

    are you talking about the regular form tool or the forms-component?

    Just use this setting with the local host IP 127.0.0.1 and do not tick SMTP

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Formular-Allgemein.jpg 
Views:	171 
Size:	126.9 KB 
ID:	2506
    Last edited by Thomas Frei-Herrmann; 07-06-2016 at 05:45 AM.
    Tommy

    Administrator at the German NOF-Forum

    NOF-Tutorials.com | German NOF-Forum | Overview of my tutorials | Facebook

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •