Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help!

Default Help!

I'm a video editor/2D motion graphic designer that has recently purchased Fusion 12.
    I'm recreating my video website and want to add a website porfolio page to my design company.
    I've created a website template in Fusion 12 to have on my website portfolio of my main site.
    Can anyone help me with importing a site within a site?
    Thank you.
    CA

Easiest option is to call in the external pages using an iFrame.
    Paul - Aditerum Ltd and AllSortsOfStuff Ltd
    NOF11 (in Admin mode!); Vista Premium 64bit; AMD Phenom IIx4 945 Processor 3.00Ghz; 8.0Gb RAM
    Wouldn't it be great if there was only a single browser to worry about!!!

Thank you for responding! Could you explain the process of using an iFrame and will this allow the imported website to still be functional or are they pages to view?
    Thank you.
    CA

An iFrame or Inline Frame is simply a way of inserting a page into a page.

Here are three examples:-

[a] A client site that wanted to show a lot of technical information without the effort of maintaining it - so they used someone else's!! FAIA. The down side is that you get the WHOLE page and you have no control over the content.

[b] One of my own sites. Uses the iFrame technique to call in many smaller pages I created. Everything between the top 20 images and the bottom 20 images is a separate page (one for each of the thumbnail images) and it displays in an iFrame.

[c] A demo slider that contains an iFrame call for Google - see slide labelled iFrame.

Easy to implement with NOF. There's an icon for it on the toolbar. Click and draw on your page layout and enter the URL of the page you want to call in.
    NOF11 (in Admin mode!); Vista Premium 64bit; AMD Phenom IIx4 945 Processor 3.00Ghz; 8.0Gb RAM

Default Fabulous.

Thank you..I've gotten that to work.
    I have another question. On my website I have several demo reels that need to be viewed by clients.