Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 101

Thread: Form action is getting replaced with FormHandler.php

  1. #21
    Senior Member warrenr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Ok

    THe URL with a simple form is

    http://www.preview1.co.za

    You will find a link on the page to download the Template NOF 12.zip

  2. #22
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,529

    Default

    You have said that the form tool does not work for you and I believe you so there is no need to show me this.

    you are not wrapping the table with form tags.

    delete the form component and wrap the table with the code you want to have as your form action. You said that did not work for you and this is what I need to see. I cannot fix your computer so that it runs the form tool but I can help you with placement of a form tag if you show me what you have done that does not work.
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  3. #23
    Senior Member warrenr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Ok I put back the Wraps.

  4. #24
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,529

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by warrenr View Post
    Ok I put back the Wraps.
    You have a couple of problems

    #1: You have 2 form tags. One you inserted and a second one written by the form tool

    #2 Your inserted form tag has an action that points to your local hard drive (E\:)

    Fix these 2 problems and you should be all set
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	two-form-tags..jpg 
Views:	291 
Size:	52.6 KB 
ID:	989  
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    2,000

    Default

    here is a form action added to Nof12 original version, it keeps this action when published
    http://www.videoproductions.com.au/NOF12/Nof-5024.png
    template http://www.videoproductions.com.au/NOF12/Form.zip

    as soon as I update to Nof12 update1, the form action is replaced with FormHandler.php and no matter how often I retype the action, it is always reset when published or when changing views

    so for now, I am using Nof12 without the update

  6. #26
    Senior Member warrenr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    168

    Default

    But how do I get rid of the second one written by the form tool, as it is Greyed over on the HTML tag and cant be removed?

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    2,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by warrenr View Post
    But how do I get rid of the second one written by the form tool, as it is Greyed over on the HTML tag and cant be removed?
    I think you need to untick table or layout etc is a form to get rid of the form tag in gray area

    I will wait for the nexct update, I am sure the form issue will be solved then, I am sure we are not the only two users with this problem

  8. #28
    Senior Member warrenr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Hi Anton

    I tried unticking the form box but then when I publish nothing happens when I click the submit button?

    Wrren

  9. #29
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,529

    Default

    The reason your inserted action does not work is because it is pointing to a file on your home computer.

    take a look at 123contactform. Simple and it works every time:

    http://www.gotfusion.com/tutorials/tut.cfm?itemID=4075
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  10. #30
    Senior Member warrenr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Iam sorry but this is not an answer for me.

    The fact is that NOF 12 with the update does not work correctly with regard to FORMS!!!!!!

    As I am not the only one with this problem, even if for some reason you are unable to duplicate the problem, it needs to be resovled.

    The fact is that NOF 12 without the update works.
    NOF 12 with update dosn't

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •