Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: Pop-up picture on mouse-over of hotspot

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Hi. I local publish and then ftp all new files, html and assets to the server. The js is in the top-level directory (where index-html sits).
    Do you mean that the snippet in the <head> section should include src="..\ddimgtooltip.js" ? That would make sense - for all but index.html, I suppose, but since I don't need to have pop-ups on the front page that wouldn't matter in this case. Thanks for your help.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Well, I copied the js to the html directory for a q&d test and it now works! Many thanks!

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Thanks LBA! I copied the script to the html directory and it now works. Now I can sort out how it should work. Many thanks to all.

  4. #14
    Joe Rotello
    Guest

    Default Re: Anton: Pop-up picture on mouse-over of hotspot

    On 3/26/2012 7:22 AM, antonsvideo wrote:
    > Tools, Internet options, advanced, tick "allow active content to run in
    > files on my computer"
    >
    > I always have this ticked otherwise you can't test anything without
    > getting annoyed
    >
    >
    >
    > Anton Strauss
    > 'Antons Video Productions - Sydney'
    > (http://www.videoproductions.com.au)


    Anton...

    Where are you finding "> Tools, Internet options, advanced, tick "allow
    active content to run in files on my computer" at ?

    It's not in the latest NOF 12 Update code anywhere I can see, under
    Tools > Options and anything in that dialog area.

    Joe

  5. #15
    Senior Member mia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Germany /Deutschland
    Posts
    809

    Default

    Answer #5 gave a hint which options/settings Anton is talking about.

    Are you looking at your site after Local Publish? If so, this is standard Windows / IE security stuff and would not happen once you publish to a server.

    There is a security setting in IE to disable this. Not sure exactly where, and not sure what the risks are of doing so.
    http://www.nof-community.de
    NOF-Community, Hilfe, Support, Tutorials, Anleitungen, Tipps und Tricks für Netobjects Fusion und SwissKnife Komponenten

  6. #16
    Senior Member RayC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Toronto-ish, Canada
    Posts
    1,732

    Default

    Mia, you're such a tease! You're going to get Joe on a rant again.

    The setting is in Internet Explorer to turn off the security setting.
    Ray Cambpell
    Sounds In Sync
    Linked in

  7. #17
    Senior Member mia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Germany /Deutschland
    Posts
    809

    Default

    Ray, I was not teasing, that was just an attempt of being sarcastic..

    If you are talking about the security settings of the Internet Explorer I think it's very funny if somebody is looking IN NOF 12 for these settings......
    http://www.nof-community.de
    NOF-Community, Hilfe, Support, Tutorials, Anleitungen, Tipps und Tricks für Netobjects Fusion und SwissKnife Komponenten

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    11

    Default Problems with hotspot

    Guys/Girls,
    My name is Garry in Melbouren, Australia. I have problems like Tracey above. My issue is that in creating a hotspot for mouse rollover, the second image appears when the nouse roolls over ANY part of the original image, not just the hotspot itself.
    Any ideas because I want several hotspots at different places on the original image?

  9. #19
    Joe Rotello
    Guest

    Default Re: Pop-up picture on mouse-over of hotspot

    On 3/31/2012 4:24 PM, RayC wrote:
    > Mia, you're such a tease! You're going to get Joe on a rant again.
    >
    > The setting is in *Internet Explorer* to turn off the security setting.
    >
    >
    >
    > Ray Cambpell
    > Sounds In Sync
    > 'Unlimited Web Hosting $5.95/month' (http://tinyurl.com/hosting595)


    What are we doing, trying to get me into a rant again ??

    OK, just kidding, but Anton did further elucidate and advised me that
    the setting he spoke of is in ME IE settings, NOT in NOF 12.

    Best regards...

    Joe

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    2,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Garry View Post
    Guys/Girls,
    My name is Garry in Melbouren, Australia. I have problems like Tracey above. My issue is that in creating a hotspot for mouse rollover, the second image appears when the nouse roolls over ANY part of the original image, not just the hotspot itself.
    Any ideas because I want several hotspots at different places on the original image?
    what about creating a layout region that holds your actions and set html output of the layout region to html 4.01
    http://www.videoproductions.com.au/nof-actions/

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •