Thread: NOF 9 has stopped working

Default NOF 9 has stopped working

Hi,

New to forum and not a technical person so apologies if this one has been done to death, but I couldn't find it.

I have been using NOF 9 for a few years with Windows Vista with no issues. I last updated the site and published on Sunday. Today though I cannot open the program. I get a message saying Net Objects Fusion has stopped working. Nothing has changed in the past few days that I can think of to explain this.

I tried restarting the PC but that didn't work.
    Any suggestions?
    Thanks

Fusion 9 was designed to run under Windows XP. Did you upgrade your OS to Vista after installing Fusion? Have you tried to reinstall Fusion? Vista will not allow Fusion 9 to run as it must reference protected areas that Vista does not allow software access to.

You can try to set Fusion 9 to run as an administrator and override Vista's protection:

http://www.gotfusion.com/tutorials/tut.cfm?itemID=4037
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

Quote Originally Posted by gotFusion View Post
    Fusion 9 was designed to run under Windows XP. Did you upgrade your OS to Vista after installing Fusion? Have you tried to reinstall Fusion? Vista will not allow Fusion 9 to run as it must reference protected areas that Vista does not allow software access to.

You can try to set Fusion 9 to run as an administrator and override Vista's protection:

http://www.gotfusion.com/tutorials/tut.cfm?itemID=4037