Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 56

Thread: SwissKnife for NOF - new components

  1. #31
    Senior Member RayC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Toronto-ish, Canada
    Posts
    1,732

    Default

    I've installed the jQuery component, but I'm afraid I'm not understanding the instructions. Here is what I think I am to do:

    1. In Publish View, under the Publish menu select "Publish Components..."
    2. Apply a check to the box beside "Swissknife... Replace NOF-jQuery".
    3. In the <HEAD> section, insert a call to my alternative version of jQuery, for example, using the Google CDN:


    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1/jquery.min.js">
    </script>
    When I do a local publish and look at the code, the NOF call to jQuery is still there -- nothing appears different.
    Should it be gone? Should it have a comment tag around it?
    Ray Cambpell
    Sounds In Sync
    Linked in

  2. #32
    Senior Member barbara0701's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,184

    Default

    Ritch:

    Security Question at registration:

    I just inserted a few question in english, just press for a new question until you find one that works for you. Tommy just tested it and found it to work.

    If not just send us a PM, we can set up an account for you.

  3. #33
    Senior Member Thomas Frei-Herrmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    @Ray,

    ... yes this should be gone - we check on this. Unfortunately I have no time today anymore.
    Tommy

    Administrator at the German NOF-Forum

    NOF-Tutorials.com | German NOF-Forum | Overview of my tutorials | Facebook

  4. #34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by barbara0701 View Post
    .Security Question at registration:.
    Thanks registered now.

    Ritch
    NOF 2013: (AU1)......Windows 7 Ultimate Version 6.1 (Build 7601:SP1)
    Mac OSX 10.8.3.....Parallels Desktop 8 (8.0.18483)
    iMac 27" 2.7 GHz Intel Core 2 i5.....12Gb 1333 Mhz DDR3

  5. #35
    Senior Member RayC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Toronto-ish, Canada
    Posts
    1,732

    Default

    @Tommy

    This is what I see when I look at the code. The googleapis part was inserted by me using the [HTML...] button in the Properties Panel. And the NOF jQuery is obviously still there.


    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
    <html>
    <head>
    <title>Home</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">
    <meta name="Generator" content="NetObjects (http://netobjects.com)">
    
    <script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
    <!--
    function F_loadRollover(){} function F_roll(){}
    //-->
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="./rollover.js">
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="./jquery.js">
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="./easing.js">
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="./tabs.js">
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="./togglepane.js">
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="./accordion.js">
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="./NOF_MLR.js">
    </script>
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="./fusion.css">
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="./style.css">
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="./site.css">
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="./MLR.css">
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="./MultiLayoutRegion1tab_top.css">
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="./MultiLayoutRegion2togglepane.css">
    <script type="text/javascript" src="./index_nof.js">
    </script>
    Ray Cambpell
    Sounds In Sync
    Linked in

  6. #36
    Senior Member barbara0701's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,184

    Default

    Hi Ray,

    Your jquery was published at root level, because you published MLRs using site structure. Normally NOF publishes the jquery in the assets folder. This should be the reason why it wasn't automatically replaced.

    Later Tommy can look into it.

    Best regards
    Barbara

  7. #37
    Senior Member Thomas Frei-Herrmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    Ray,

    just seeing your code and tested it myself. Obviously you publish your project in the new NOF 12 output "site structure". Switch to "assets type" and it will work. We are checking right now only on the assets folder and not on the root.

    I will report this to SwissKnife. I guess we must take this in consideration too.

    P.S.:

    We'll have an update very soon ...
    Last edited by Thomas Frei-Herrmann; 07-29-2012 at 05:16 PM.
    Tommy

    Administrator at the German NOF-Forum

    NOF-Tutorials.com | German NOF-Forum | Overview of my tutorials | Facebook

  8. #38
    Senior Member RayC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Toronto-ish, Canada
    Posts
    1,732

    Default

    I am now getting an error with any site containing an MLR (or if I try to add an MLR). I get the following popup, after which NOF becomes non-functional.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	scripterror.gif 
Views:	250 
Size:	47.2 KB 
ID:	1195

    Any chance this is related to Swissknife?
    Ray Cambpell
    Sounds In Sync
    Linked in

  9. #39
    Senior Member Thomas Frei-Herrmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    Hi Ray,

    could you please tick this component off in your publishing view and try again if there is a difference.

    I did ask Stefan (SwissKnife) and I let you know as soon as I have an answer.

    I do not think that this could have to do anything with the component, because the jQuery will be used only after publishing and not in your page view.

    If you would register at our "SwissKnife" board you could ask Stefan directly.

    Please check first on that other application (MS Silverlight) you have installed.
    Last edited by Thomas Frei-Herrmann; 07-30-2012 at 04:21 AM.
    Tommy

    Administrator at the German NOF-Forum

    NOF-Tutorials.com | German NOF-Forum | Overview of my tutorials | Facebook

  10. #40
    Senior Member Thomas Frei-Herrmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    Hi Ray & All


    thanks for reporting us the problem while using "SwissKnife for NOF" component

    SwissKnife-ReplaceJquery

    It's now working with all possible publishing structures of NOF.

    Please download this update of today and reinstall it to your folder "Components"

    http://www.tommyherrmanndesign.com/n...php#007-jQuery


    P.S.:

    Your MLR Skript error has nothing to do with this or any other "SwissKnife" component.
    Tommy

    Administrator at the German NOF-Forum

    NOF-Tutorials.com | German NOF-Forum | Overview of my tutorials | Facebook

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •