Thread: Layout Region problem

Default Layout Region problem

Hi, I can't post this site yet, so I hope I can explain the problem clearly enough.

I have a 10 page site, with Master Layout Region, a General Layout Region per page and Layout Region in the Footer section.
    I have checked page sizing - all the same; pages are centered.

I have two problems:
    1. When resizing the pages in a browser, the MLR and the GLR on each page resize perfectly. But, the Layout Region in the footer resizes so that it is out of alignment - depending on the resizing done.

2. When viewed in the NOF preview window page alignment is different from browser display.

If anyone has any ideas or topics to look into I'd appreciate it.

Jennie

Quote Originally Posted by JEmmR View Post
    Hi, I can't post this site yet, so I hope I can explain the problem clearly enough.

I have a 10 page site, with Master Layout Region, a General Layout Region per page and Layout Region in the Footer section.
    I have checked page sizing - all the same; pages are centered.

I have two problems:
    1. When resizing the pages in a browser, the MLR and the GLR on each page resize perfectly. But, the Layout Region in the footer resizes so that it is out of alignment - depending on the resizing done.

2. When viewed in the NOF preview window page alignment is different from browser display.

If anyone has any ideas or topics to look into I'd appreciate it.

Jennie
    Jennie,

Hope this isn't a stupid question but why isn't footer part of Master Border? Then if Master Border and Layout regions are resizing as you want you will have solved your problem.

Without an actual example to look at you will only get "guesses"

So here are my guesses.....

1) Change the publish method and see if that solves the problem

2) You may have accidentally set frames. Remove them and see if that solves the problem

If you want an accurate answer you are going to have to put a page up and post a URL.