Thread: Text Missing On Banner

Default Text Missing On Banner

I have just upgraded from NOFv10 to v12.
    I imported the v10 file into v12 and most of the site was intact. In v10 I had a Banner with Gold text on a blue background.

In v 12 the text is visable in Design mode but not in Preview mode or when the site is published. I have looked at the HTML and it is similar, but I am not an expert. Here is the relevent HTML:-

NetObjects Version 10 HTML

<tr valign="top" align="left">
    <td height="90" colspan="2" width="570">
    <table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="570" height="90" style=" background-color: #0000CC; "><tr height="0"><td></td></tr>
    <tr height="90"><td width="0" valign="middle"></td><td width="570" valign="middle">
    <p style="text-align: center;"><b><span style="font-family: Verdana,Tahoma,Arial,Helvetica,Sans-serif; font-size: 16pt; color: rgb(255,153,102);">Pendragon Publishing Home Page</span></b></p>
    </td></tr>
    </table>
    </td>

NetObjects Version 12 HTML
    <tr valign="top" align="left">
    <td height="90" colspan="2" width="570">
    <table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="570" style="font-family: Verdana,Tahoma,Arial,Helvetica,Sans-serif; font-size: 16px; color: rgb(255,153,102); height: 90px; font-weight: bold; text-align: center;
    background-color: rgb(0,0,204);">
    <tr>
    <td id="Banner1" valign="middle" width="565">
    <p style="margin-bottom: 0px;">Pendragon Publishing Home Page</p>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </td>

I have uploaded a page of the v12 generated site at :- http://www.pendragonpublishing.co.uk/testv12

The orginal site generated by v10 is at:- http://www.pendragonpublishing.co.uk

Has anyone an idea of how I can solve the problem.

Regards

Derek

Have you tried to delete the banner and put another instance of it from the tool bar?

that would be my first suggestion.