Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Frames and SEO : what have I done ???

Default Frames and SEO : what have I done ???

Hello to all of you,

I'm beginning with my first website, and now it is online, I get comments that are frightening me about the SEO : my pages seems to contain frames. Which I did not intend.
    What have I done wrong ? How could I modify my layout so the frames disappear ?
    the url below is not my homepage, because my homepage (published my website today only), is probably the worst of all my pages (no h1, h2, etc...)

Could you please have a look at this page and tell me how to fix the problem ?

http://www.rouchenergies.fr/html/cha...u_solaire.html

If you miss any important information, please be indulgent as I am a beginner... Just tell me what you need and I will be back with the missing information

Thank you.

Fear not. Simply open up your .nod file, click in the master border and open the masterborder properties pallette. 4th button along is the frames section. Uncheck the checkbox which says, 'Generate HTML frames borders' and republish the entire site. I always Local Publish and then use ftp to upload, but if you're going to publish direct to server makes sure you delete all NoF generated files first.

This is the reason I always use Local Publish - I can just delete the entire Local Publish directory contents whereas I have a number of files on the server (Google verification, for example) which are not generated by NoF and which it would be a pain if I deleted them by accident.

Senior Member Thomas Frei-Herrmann's Avatar

hi Franko - NOF 12 is now deleting pages and files which are not used anymore.
    Tommy

Administrator at the German NOF-Forum

NOF-Tutorials.com | German NOF-Forum | Overview of my tutorials | Facebook

Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Frei-Herrmann View Post
    hi Franko - NOF 12 is now deleting pages and files which are not used anymore.