Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: So hard to buy from website!

  1. #11
    Senior Member 1FugleyKiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Playford Waters, South Australia
    Posts
    475

    Default

    Lesson learned: don't use Chrome and ClickandBuy to make purchases from NO.
    Bought mine on the release day, used Chrome, no worries.

    I only have IE on my machine for NoF, else I would use that real estate for something else.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Using my NOF-account to try and place a purchase but it wont work.

    As soon as I click the purchase button it erase my VAT-number and tell me "Please enter more info".

    Please advice, im using my correct number and never hand any problems with it. Worked fine back in 2011 when I bought NOF12 with the same user account.
    Last edited by Litreb; 05-02-2013 at 10:55 PM.

  3. #13
    Administrator Adam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    357

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Litreb View Post
    Using my NOF-account to try and place a purchase but it wont work.

    As soon as I click the purchase button it erase my VAT-number and tell me "Please enter more info".

    Please advice, im using my correct number and never hand any problems with it. Worked fine back in 2011 when I bought NOF12 with the same user account.
    Hi Litreb,

    I've PM'd you for some information, please respond when you have a moment so we can get this sorted out for you.

    Thanks,
    Adam
    NetObjects Technical Support

  4. #14
    Senior Member Kitty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Harley Town USA
    Posts
    171

    Default

    Mike, I stayed on Firefox without a prob. For some reason (even though cache/history etc cleared) the cart was defaulting to thinking that I wanted to pay with PayPal (probably did in the past) and wouldn't let me enter CC#. Next morning everything just peachy!


    Quote Originally Posted by gotFusion View Post
    Did you need to use a different browser or did the one you used yesterday work out for you?
    The biz http://ink2art.com
    Giving it away since 1995... http://fullmoongraphics.com

  5. #15
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,526

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
    Mike, I stayed on Firefox without a prob. For some reason (even though cache/history etc cleared) the cart was defaulting to thinking that I wanted to pay with PayPal (probably did in the past) and wouldn't let me enter CC#. Next morning everything just peachy!
    When all else fails, reboot and go get another cup of coffee.

    This always works for me regardless of the problem
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  6. #16
    Senior Member Kitty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Harley Town USA
    Posts
    171

    Default

    That's actually true!!


    Quote Originally Posted by gotFusion View Post
    When all else fails, reboot and go get another cup of coffee.

    This always works for me regardless of the problem
    The biz http://ink2art.com
    Giving it away since 1995... http://fullmoongraphics.com

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Adam View Post
    Hi Litreb,

    I've PM'd you for some information, please respond when you have a moment so we can get this sorted out for you.

    Thanks,
    Thanks, ive sent you my info but was able to make a purchase today.

    Instead of logging into my account I entered the same info manually, hit enter after the entering the VAT-number and instead of producing an error it updated the price and was then able to purchase without an error.

    When logged into my account the price is already listed without VAT so perhaps its tryig to deduct it again or something?

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hi Adam,

    On 1st May I went through a similar process to rdavisabc and have raised ticket JGM-29379-229. So far I've had no response. Are you able to help me too please?

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    a rural property North of Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Went OK for me using IE9 was going to use Chrome until I read the thread!

    The only issue was the receipt The Email one ONLY used a , (comma) between the $ and cents (under the Price in AUD) someone needs to correct the template for email stuffing.

  10. #20
    Administrator Adam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    357

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kylekimber8 View Post
    Hi Adam,

    On 1st May I went through a similar process to rdavisabc and have raised ticket JGM-29379-229. So far I've had no response. Are you able to help me too please?
    Hi kylekimber8,

    I've replied to your ticket via support. Please look to your email for details.

    Thanks,
    Adam
    NetObjects Technical Support

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •