Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Able to work off line?

Thumbs up Able to work off line?

Do you have to be online for NO 2013 to open and or work properly? Did some searches and checked the user and quick start guides and did not see anything. When someone has time and no hurry.

I have been doing a lot web design software research the past two years and come here on a regular basis. Nice to see the new release, increased energy and the admininstrators "weighing in" as needed. I'm a casual user at best and was using FrontPage (Titanic at the bottom) and looking for another program. Also waiting for a couple of new releases with NOF being one of them. My day job is a CAD Designer working with softwares that start at 4-5k, so the price of NO 2013 is very reasonable considering what it does and can handle large sites. Hopefully any major bugs will be worked out in the near future. There is only one other program that generates HTML5/CSS3 code that I've found besides NO 2013 at this time. Although some of the posts show that not everyone is happy, it is a huge step in the right direction. Go NOF Team!

One opinion from outside the circle.
    Kind Regards
    Donald

Hi Donald,

Nice to meet you.
    I was thinking about what you said about being online or not... I'm never *off* line. Although I don't know why one would have to be?

On my way to bed - sorry if not making sense.

~Kitty
    The biz http://ink2art.com
    Giving it away since 1995... http://fullmoongraphics.com

I have frequently worked offline, the last time being a couple of years ago. Haven't tried with 2013 but can't see why it would be any different. Of course, you can't upload to your server until you're back online.

Default Offline use of NOF2013

Hi Donald.