Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Missing Navigation Buttons On One Page

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    10

    Default Missing Navigation Buttons On One Page

    Hi,

    I am having a problem in NOF 2013.

    This page; http://www.mydigitalpix.me.uk/United...ey_valley.html is completely missing it's navigation buttons. All other pages completed or not do not have the problem.

    This page works fine, as do all the others; http://www.mydigitalpix.me.uk/United...in_valley.html

    I have completely replaced the page in question three times and I still have same result.

    I am at a loss to see what the cause is. Can anyone here point me in the right direction for a solution.

    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by quiberon; 05-27-2014 at 08:09 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Trimdoner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Durham, UK
    Posts
    214

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by quiberon View Post
    Hi,

    I am having a problem in NOF 2013.

    This page; http://www.mydigitalpix.me.uk/United...ey_valley.html is completely missing it's navigation buttons. All other pages completed or not do not have the problem.

    This page works fine, as do all the others; http://www.mydigitalpix.me.uk/United...in_valley.html

    I have completely replaced the page in question three times and I still have same result.

    I am at a loss to see what the cause is. Can anyone here point me in the right direction for a solution.

    Thanks in advance
    Possibly set to 'Exclude from navigation' in site view?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Trimdoner:

    Hi,

    It's not that, I have checked it several times and it is not set.

    The navigation buttons show when I use the preview tab at the bottom of the NOF window, also when I do a preview publish.
    Last edited by quiberon; 05-27-2014 at 09:45 AM.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Trimdoner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Durham, UK
    Posts
    214

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by quiberon View Post
    Trimdoner:

    Hi,

    It's not that, I have checked it several times and it is not set.

    The navigation buttons show when I use the preview tab at the bottom of the NOF window, also when I do a preview publish.
    Check the Wowslider code you've inserted on that page - you have two closing /head tags. the second one is after the <body> opening tag
    Make sure the slider head code is all in the <head>.......</head>

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trimdoner View Post
    Check the Wowslider code you've inserted on that page - you have two closing /head tags. the second one is after the <body> opening tag
    Make sure the slider head code is all in the <head>.......</head>
    Hi,

    Thanks, that has corrected it.

    I think I can put that down to 'over zealous copy and paste' I hadn't realised that I had copied the head code into the body section. I actually re-built that page twice trying to get it to work, re-doing the copy and paste each time.

    Thanks again

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •