Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Changes made to website and uploaded does not show on Webpage

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Default Changes made to website and uploaded does not show on Webpage

    I published a site rdh.hargaalga.com using publishing facility on NOF 13. I later added some information. I could no longer upload it using the internal facility in NOF 13, so I uploaded files in Local Publish folder using WinSCP. The changes do not appear on my website. I confirmed the files got to the correct destination (See attached screenshot of my file manage). I also get too many "not responding" messages followed by "File instability" and then "file recovery successful" message.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rdh.hargaalga1B--Ebo_Solution_Center.jpg 
Views:	253 
Size:	107.1 KB 
ID:	1904  

  2. #2
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,529

    Default

    Hold your control key and press the F5 Function key to force refresh your browser.

    All browsers cache pages by default. You need to force the browser to go get the new content and show it to you.

    If this does not work, ask your web host if they have a proxy and if they do, ask now long before the proxy updates.
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi,
    Force refresh did not work and my web host does not use proxy. I followed documentation on Cpanel regarding clearing DNS. When I gave the command I got "Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6002]Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.


    C:UsersR. D. HARGAALGA>ipconfig/flushdns
    The requested operation requires elevation.


    C:UsersR. D. HARGAALGA>" Help elevation of Windows program in Window Vista says,

    "Topic not found


    The topic you are looking for is not available in this version of Windows."

    If I may add, when my web host tried accessing rdh.hargaalga.com the changes did not reflect on their either. Hence, it is not an issued on my browser clearing cache.

  4. #4
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,529

    Default

    Do the files display properly on your local publish of the pages?
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  5. #5

    Default Does the website display on Local Publish?

    Yes it does. You may access the website too at rdh.hargaalga.com to test. The correct display is attached. On the NavigationBar, the second item is "Ebo_Solution_Centre. This does not show when you access the website. When it did not show when my Web Host tried it, they suggested I contact NOF 13, as it could be due to error in script. I wrote to Support at NOF, I didnot got any response; hence, I put it up at the forum.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rdh.hargaalga1B--LPublish.jpg 
Views:	250 
Size:	92.2 KB 
ID:	1906  

  6. #6
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,529

    Default

    Try deleting the remote file then uploading the working new one.
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  7. #7
    Senior Member Beach Ape's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    378

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Oboiro500 View Post
    Yes it does. You may access the website too at rdh.hargaalga.com to test. The correct display is attached.
    The only differences I can see are font issues? The title looks to be created with a font called copperplate, but this is not a websafe font (meaning browsers are loaded with just a base set of fonts and font substitutions will be a result).
    Also it looks like you may have font size issue. When you use a font that isn't automatic to the Site Style, in your text properties palette, beside Size there is another box for measurement. Check that it is set to "px".

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •