Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Won't stop repeating

  1. #11
    Senior Member franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tasmania Australia
    Posts
    2,636

    Default

    My sites always (well usually) have a top masterborder which contains the repeating site navigation and any graphics such as a logo that I want to repeat on every page. I close both left and right masterborders so I'm only working with the layout. I then place a layout region with either an image background or, more ususally, a coloured (white) background and place my content in the layout region. Sometimes I also have a lower masterborder which contains a footer. Make sure you check Centre Layout in Browser in the layout properties before placing the layout region. That's my workflow; you may find other ways of doing what you want.

    Re the repeating image. I take it you've tried the background tab in the Manage Styles dialog box to set your image to no-repeat?

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,923

    Default

    I can see your mistake

    you applied the no repeat to the wrong object, it needs to be applied to BODY and not to Text Object
    http://www.simplesitesplus.net/Test2/html/site.css

    look at the fat arrow
    http://www.videoproductions.com.au/Nof13/bg-fixed.png
    Last edited by antonsvideo; 11-30-2014 at 02:22 AM.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    162

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
    I can see your mistake

    you applied the no repeat to the wrong object, it needs to be applied to BODY and not to Text Object
    http://www.simplesitesplus.net/Test2/html/site.css

    look at the fat arrow
    http://www.videoproductions.com.au/Nof13/bg-fixed.png
    OK cool I see now So for now I will check it there. Now let me ask you do we have to do it there every time we do a new site as well as in site style view too? How come it can't be done in just style view only or can it and I have just not done it there correctly as well?
    Larry

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,923

    Default

    I basically do nothing in style view, I just use the text menu as I have shown, you can format fonts and links as well, I personally dislike style view since Nof9 when it was still great and logical

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    162

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
    I basically do nothing in style view, I just use the text menu as I have shown, you can format fonts and links as well, I personally dislike style view since Nof9 when it was still great and logical
    I see, I will keep that in mind and thank you for showing me where else I need to look from now on. Just out of curiosity was my HTML and my Char set OK?

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,923

    Default

    yes, I see no issue with your html and char set, it is more accurate than HTML5 which is still a bit of a disaster

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •