Thread: Considering buying NOF 2013

Question Considering buying NOF 2013

I have been using NOF for about 10 years (give or take) and have loved it. The problem I have had with NOF 12 probably isn't a problem with NOF but it makes me hesitant to upgrade. My main site has been upgraded so many times that the code is basically FUBARed. Since I am seriously thinking about a major rebuild of the site I am wondering if instead of upgrading to 2013 I should just buy the new version and start from scratch? I would like to keep the old version on one of my computers so that I can maintain some of my clients' sites while I learn the new version and get a handle on it.

I am open to suggestions about upgrading vs a new stand alone.

Thanks.

A Fusion "Upgrade" doesn't touch the current installation. It's an "upgrade" for pricing purposes only. The new version is a full install and is installed in its own program folder. You'll be able to use both Fusion 12 and 2013 afterwards.
    Chuck Joslin
    www.BeyondFusion.com
    PHP & MySQL development with Fusion
    Fusion support for AllWebMenus (Likno) Contact me for custom AWM menus for your sites.
    Tutorials and Forums

Quote Originally Posted by libersales View Post
    I have been using NOF for about 10 years (give or take) and have loved it. The problem I have had with NOF 12 probably isn't a problem with NOF but it makes me hesitant to upgrade. My main site has been upgraded so many times that the code is basically FUBARed. Since I am seriously thinking about a major rebuild of the site I am wondering if instead of upgrading to 2013 I should just buy the new version and start from scratch? I would like to keep the old version on one of my computers so that I can maintain some of my clients' sites while I learn the new version and get a handle on it.

I am open to suggestions about upgrading vs a new stand alone.

Thanks.
    Hi liber,

1). What’s the rush to buy all about?