Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Navigation button sizes

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default Navigation button sizes

    The navigation buttons are showing as smaller size when published - which is odd as this is something I haven't changed.
    In Page View and Preview they look fine.
    Development website (with too small buttons) can be seen at: http://http://www.libertybs.co.uk/cl...l/cutting.html

    Live website (with correct buttons) can be seen at: http://http://fichandramous.com/html/cutting.html

    I must be missing something really simple but just can't fathom this out.
    Any help appreciated.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    I just realised that the whole pages are smaller...not just the navigation bar.
    At a loss to explain this - anyone any thoughts? thanks

  3. #3
    Senior Member chuckj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.beyondfusion.com - Florida
    Posts
    1,302

    Default

    Look the same to me.

    And fix the broken links in your post. They have two http's in them.
    Chuck Joslin
    www.BeyondFusion.com
    PHP & MySQL development with Fusion
    Fusion support for AllWebMenus (Likno) Contact me for custom AWM menus for your sites.
    Tutorials and Forums

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    Sorry about the duplication of the http....
    Live website (with correct buttons) can be seen at: http://fichandramous.com/
    Development website (with too small buttons) can be seen at: http://www.libertybs.co.uk/clients/fich/

    You see them the same size?? On the development website all content on pages display on my screen as smaller....using Firefox, IE/Opera/Chrome.

    I like to think I am fairly exprerienced but cannot see why this should be happening.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    I have now managed to check this out on a different laptop...and lo and behold they DO look the same(!!)

    At least it means there is no problem with the site....although I have to try and figure out WHY they show differently on my laptop (and it is ONLY this website...)

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Senior Member franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tasmania Australia
    Posts
    2,613

    Default

    Screen resolution? Browser zoom level?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •