Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Navigation button sizes

  1. #1
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    South Wales, UK
    Posts
    349

    Default Navigation button sizes

    The navigation buttons are showing as smaller size when published - which is odd as this is something I haven't changed.
    In Page View and Preview they look fine.
    Development website (with too small buttons) can be seen at: http://http://www.libertybs.co.uk/cl...l/cutting.html

    Live website (with correct buttons) can be seen at: http://http://fichandramous.com/html/cutting.html

    I must be missing something really simple but just can't fathom this out.
    Any help appreciated.

  2. #2
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    South Wales, UK
    Posts
    349

    Default

    I just realised that the whole pages are smaller...not just the navigation bar.
    At a loss to explain this - anyone any thoughts? thanks

  3. #3
    Senior Member chuckj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.beyondfusion.com - Florida
    Posts
    1,231

    Default

    Look the same to me.

    And fix the broken links in your post. They have two http's in them.
    Chuck Joslin
    www.BeyondFusion.com
    PHP & MySQL development with Fusion
    Fusion support for AllWebMenus (Likno) Contact me for custom AWM menus for your sites.
    Tutorials and Forums

  4. #4
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    South Wales, UK
    Posts
    349

    Default

    Sorry about the duplication of the http....
    Live website (with correct buttons) can be seen at: http://fichandramous.com/
    Development website (with too small buttons) can be seen at: http://www.libertybs.co.uk/clients/fich/

    You see them the same size?? On the development website all content on pages display on my screen as smaller....using Firefox, IE/Opera/Chrome.

    I like to think I am fairly exprerienced but cannot see why this should be happening.

  5. #5
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    South Wales, UK
    Posts
    349

    Default

    I have now managed to check this out on a different laptop...and lo and behold they DO look the same(!!)

    At least it means there is no problem with the site....although I have to try and figure out WHY they show differently on my laptop (and it is ONLY this website...)

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Senior Member franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tasmania Australia
    Posts
    2,422

    Default

    Screen resolution? Browser zoom level?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •