Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: HTML5 Dynamic Publish issues

  1. #1

    Angry HTML5 Dynamic Publish issues

    I have just upgraded 2015 and I was using HTML 4.01 with tables to publish the site but when I choose HTML5 or HTML5 Dynamic and publish the site the main navbar will not position horizontal even though is set to horizontal.

    when in design the navbar shows correct until publish and not only that it also adds bullet points. This is a stock navbar as shown below set to horizontal using HTML5 Dynamic

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled-1.jpg 
Views:	167 
Size:	28.1 KB 
ID:	2196
    Last edited by Modifications; 05-31-2015 at 10:19 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    have you changed the character set to UTF8 yet?

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
    have you changed the character set to UTF8 yet?

    yes and its still the same. I only can get it to work if using HTML 4.01 with tables.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    very strange, there could be something on that page that may cause it?

    can you delete the preview and local publish folders and then do a full local publish to test (don't tick changed assets only)

  5. #5

    Default

    thanks for the reply, I have just done a fresh site by using new site from blank template added a few extra pages no contact apart from the navbar no mods and that's the same even with a different site style.

    issue is with NOF, I have attached a an export of the template

    I think its only when using a Graphical button, text and flash display fine.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Modifications; 06-01-2015 at 11:29 AM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    your site works fine here
    http://www.videoproductions.com.au/NOF15/Anton-0161.mp4

    which browser are you using?

  7. #7

    Default

    explorer as normal

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Modifications View Post
    explorer as normal
    Works fine in internet explorer 9 rest have the issue

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    I tested in the latest Chrome, Firefox and IE11, all looking good

    what version FF do you have? only newer versions are compatible with HTML5, IE9 is also too old for HTML5

  10. #10

    Default

    Hello im running IE11, so I have removed IE11 and IE9 works fine. Not sure whats going on now.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •