Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 41

Thread: Problems after re-installing

  1. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    THANK YOU ADAM!! I chose the first option and now all seems well, the image links away correctly, and it has also solved the 'Page Preview not working' issue I had.
    This was the first time in 6 years using NOF that I have used a template - only did so because I liked the menu......

    That is what I call support.....

    I do still have an Open ticket: 2015061911580001 concerning adding an image popup with actions. I will retest this later today and contact you direct if the problem persists after the above changes.

    thank you
    Last edited by gprit; 06-30-2015 at 09:12 AM.

  2. #12
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    Hello Adam - sent you a PM....can you send me your email as attachment needed is over site limit.
    thanks

  3. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default ??????

    Hello Adam - not heard from you - I sent the .zip file for the page in question to Steve over a week ago but have also heard nothing back.....

  4. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    Well....clearly Steve and Adam seem to be on holidays - or something.
    In the hope that someone can assist I have uploaded a zip file to my server containing the page in question, as it is too large for here.....
    http://www.libertybs.co.uk/RichardAnthony.zip

    If I make the Layout HTML5 or HTML4 .01 then the exclamation marks disappear BUT the page does not centre (despite being checked to do that) and the space above logo is too big. The other (correct pages can be viewed at [URL="http://www.libertybs.co.uk/clients/richardanthony"]. It is NOT the carousel, as the problem persists if I remove this.

    Once I can get it centred and spaced correctly I can start inputting actions (although they are new to me). Basically I want to display after say 6 seconds or when exiting the page (whichever is sooner).

    Any thoughts very welcome as it is preventing me publishing the website live.

  5. #15
    Senior Member franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tasmania Australia
    Posts
    2,613

    Default

    I've had a look at Graham's page and even using <div align = 'center'></div> doesn't force centring. Atm it's got me beat. Pretty busy atm but I'll have a look again in a day or two.

  6. #16
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    Still nothing from support.......After saying to contact if I had any more problems, the silence is deafening. Steve/Adam...what is happening here?
    if I remove the promotion image it centres and spaces fine. My instinct tells me it is something to do with the template I used, just as my original problem was, and which Adam advised solution.

  7. #17
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    I don't believe this - I changed the order of a couple of pages around (ie placed promotions as the landing page) and republished - and now get an error as attached, the navigation bar is all over the place as is page content.
    The files in question are in the directory on my laptop and they are in the directory on the server.
    Page preview shows correctly as it should be, as does site preview. What is going on?Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NOF_errors.jpg 
Views:	108 
Size:	26.7 KB 
ID:	2227
    Last edited by gprit; 07-10-2015 at 08:37 PM.

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    in site view, choose tools, reoptimize
    then go to asset view and select asset menu, delete unused assets
    then choose verify assets
    then empty local publish folder
    then do full local publish, should be ok now

  9. #19
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    Am sure I posted this earlier....
    Tried all the above Anton - thank you, but didn't make any difference.
    Even tried FTP from laptop to server of the two files in question but no difference.
    It looks ok in local publish and site preview....it is just when published to server.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    if it looks ok in local publish, it must look ok when remote publish the contents with anything other than Nof, like Cute FTP or Filezilla

    please confirm

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •