Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 41

Thread: Problems after re-installing

  1. #31
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    Done all that.....optimised site etc...In the short term I will develop on this WIn7 machine (where I have all my images etc etc), export as zip and upload from other machine.
    In the medium term I am going to look at NOF alternatives - will look at Macaw Franko and one called Muse which was recommended by a former NOF devotee.

  2. #32
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    Still trying to get publishing working. Using Revo Pro uninstaller and clearing all leftover files/entries.
    I uninstalled Bit Defender.
    I uninstalled NOF 2015
    I installed NOF 2015 again (not yet reinstalled BitDefender)

    It starts ok but when I try and publish to server I get the original two errors as per post 17.
    What are these files....What is the error sending them??! Local Publish works fine.

    The strange thing is that I have published another site successfully.
    Last edited by gprit; 07-15-2015 at 03:55 PM.

  3. #33
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    I have no idea what this file is - I don't use .swf anymore.
    My concern about just deleting it is that it is not website specific, the files are part of the NOF 2015 install.
    Both files are situated in; C:\Program Files (x86)\NetObjects\NetObjects Fusion 2015\NetObjects System\Resources\js\external\jquery\plugins\js-webshim\minified\shims\moxie\js

  4. #34
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    as I said earlier, in asset view, asset menu, choose delete unused assets

    then choose verify assets

    do you get errors verifying? if no, remote publish must work

  5. #35
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    These files do not show in Assets view, There are no unused assets...assets verified ok.....site has been optimised.
    If I export as template and publish on 2nd laptop running WIN8 it publishes no problem.
    That is why I have tried uninstalling/reinstalling NOF2015 several times on IWN7 machine.

  6. #36
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    does your Win7 account have full admin rights? also, try right click Nof15 icon, then properties, compatibility and make sure nothing is ticked except the bottom, run this program as admin

  7. #37
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    Yes....full admin rights.....compatibility checked....run as administrator checked at bottom....
    even tried taking out the accordian menu in case that was causing it. Still same result....
    Really annoying. Maybe I just have to wait until I get my usual win8 laptop back from repair and see what happens then.

  8. #38
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    ok......I have my win8 laptop back......had to be reste to Factory settings....so I have re-installed NOF 2015.
    WIN 7 throws up many errors sending files to server (ie will not publish).
    I exported as template on WIN7 machine.
    I imported site from template in WIN8 machine and lo and behold all is well.

    ergo - it is something between WIN 7 and NOF 2015.

    Might be of use to others sometime!

  9. #39
    Senior Member chuckj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.beyondfusion.com - Florida
    Posts
    1,302

    Default

    Sounds like either ftp settings, a firewall or the Java JRE not being installed.

    Also, have you installed the update to Fusion 2015 after the installation?

    Fusion 2015 has worked perfectly on Windows 7 (for me and many others) since it's release.
    Chuck Joslin
    www.BeyondFusion.com
    PHP & MySQL development with Fusion
    Fusion support for AllWebMenus (Likno) Contact me for custom AWM menus for your sites.
    Tutorials and Forums

  10. #40
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    Sorry to resurrect this one......but I am temporarily having to use my WIN7 laptop for a week or so. NOF V15.00.0000.1035
    Lo and behold I have exactly the same issue as post #17. This site had no problems uploading in WIN8 laptop.

    I don't use these Moxie files so I deleted them from Assets...BUT, when I do a preview they reappear in Assets.
    I have again followed Anton's and others advice to no avail.
    Checked Java is up to date.
    Deleted Preview and local publish folder.
    Compared all files in WIN8 and WIN7 installed versions - only one file differenet - Resource.dll date of file,
    ...tried replacing the Win 7 one with Win8 one but no difference.
    Anyone have any further thoughts(!)

    I can publish ok as Local Publish - and if I manually FTP them to server everthing is fine.
    Just don't want to have to keep manually FTP'ing.


    *** MOVED TO PUBLISHING ERRORS THREAD ***
    Last edited by gprit; 11-29-2015 at 02:09 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •