Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30

Thread: Why can't I paste code in the HTML.

  1. #11
    Member Metal Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Portsmouth, England
    Posts
    98

    Default

    I have now (after trying another dozen time) managed to insert the code, (I was already doing as in the tutorial but it just wouldn't paste the code in) Trouble now it is saying the site key is wrong so I'll have to go back to Google.
    Google Re-captcha site said my site key was out of date probably because I couldn't use it.
    I got a new key, but after inserting it I find there are now two site keys, it still says the site key is invalid.

    So I Still have the problem trying to add or delete code from the form HTML or the page HTML
    When I go to ANY HTML code on my site it is all Greyed out and I still cannot insert or delete any of the text, I thought it was like using a text editor once you had opened it. pic added. This has been the biggest part of my problem, that I cannot edit my HTML
    Attachment 2485
    Last edited by Metal Man; 06-15-2016 at 09:20 PM. Reason: more info
    If you help me I'm Greatful.
    If I help you I'm Pleased

  2. #12
    Member Metal Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Portsmouth, England
    Posts
    98

    Default

    aHHH, SO I have been digging around in the old forum questions and I find you cannot edit HTML code in NOF (pity someone hadn't told me that)
    Can anyone recommend an HTML editor that I can use to edit the code within NOF and how do I import the NOF code into it.
    If you help me I'm Greatful.
    If I help you I'm Pleased

  3. #13
    Senior Member franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tasmania Australia
    Posts
    2,613

    Default

    Anton already told you how to insert code. Place your cursor where you want your code inserted, press Ctril-T, paste your code into the box, hit OK. Alternatively you can use the html button in the masterborder or layout properties boxes.

    As for a good text editor. I use Brackets on my mac. If I'm forced to work on a windows machine, I've found TextPad is a good cheap text editor with plenty of programmer extensions. Coffee Cup html editor is very good, although not cheap. And of course, Notepad is free.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    watch these two videos
    http://www.videoproductions.com.au/NOF15/captcha1.mp4
    http://www.videoproductions.com.au/NOF15/captcha2.mp4 (the textbox position will determine the captcha will show)

  5. #15
    Member Metal Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Portsmouth, England
    Posts
    98

    Default

    There is obviously an understanding barrier (Perhaps I'm really Dim) The last Question was how do I get the NOF HTML code I want to edit into the HTML editor and then back into NOF where it was originally situated.
    I think your being a Super Clever Computer Guy, you tend to answer as if the other person is as clever as you, which obviously is not the case.
    If you help me I'm Greatful.
    If I help you I'm Pleased

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    Nof is a HTML generator not an editor

    so when you go to HTML view, there is very little you can edit

    as a result, I never go there in the first place and add the code by the correct means, nearly every object on the page has its own HTML button where code can be added and edited

    did you watch my videos?

  7. #17
    Member Metal Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Portsmouth, England
    Posts
    98

    Default

    I've got how to add the code now, (I have watched your video's)but when I look at the code there is code that should not be there anymore and I want to take it out, "I'm talking about the code for the form which now has two references to google re-captcha and some other code that seems to be nothing to do with the form" the only other way to clear any unwanted code is to delete the form and start again, but to be honest I don't remember all the steps I took to get it working.

    Also The Captcha box is there and in NOF the box and the Blue circle is there but hovering my mouse over it does not give me the pointy finger, so I cannot open the box to re-edit the code or add any other to it, and pressing Ctrl & T also does not open the inset HTML box.

    Attachment 2486
    Last edited by Metal Man; 06-16-2016 at 07:19 AM. Reason: more information
    If you help me I'm Greatful.
    If I help you I'm Pleased

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    when you put mouse pointer in the blue T it should turn into a hand

    also, make sure the type cursor is flashing in the box

  9. #19
    Member Metal Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Portsmouth, England
    Posts
    98

    Default

    That's what I'm saying it does not turn into a hand.
    If you help me I'm Greatful.
    If I help you I'm Pleased

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    can you confirm that you double click inside textbox for flashing cursor, then click the blue icon, see attached
    http://www.videoproductions.com.au/N...nton-00041.mp4

    Ctrl+T will also work once the cursor flashes

    you can also double click the blue icon if you have a steady mouse
    Last edited by antonsvideo; 06-16-2016 at 11:32 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •