Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 49

Thread: Pics jump beside text / Different result in diff. browsers / What to do ??

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    arghhh, this forum keeps destroying screenshot quality, this is 2016 and not 1995

    your <center> and </center> tags are in your masterborder html, do you see them? I do

    just delete each line

    then show me the panel again, this time use the windows snipping tool and only capture the panel, that way the forum will not try and destroy it by changing the png to a heavily compressed useless jpg (hopefully the webmaster reads my opinion)

  2. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Herning, Denmark
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Hello, Anton. Done...

    I took the pic through Irfan View and made it bigger
    Thank you,

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	COPY of html FINN.jpg 
Views:	104 
Size:	15.3 KB 
ID:	2511

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    ok, now delete the local publish and preview folders and do a full local publish and see if the site works ok

  4. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Herning, Denmark
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Hi again...
    Already done, and it looks very nice.
    The only problem left is the child pages, that used to show up in the menu bar, when the cursor is over. We have 2 pages under ITALIAN / 2 under TEACHERS / 1 under TRAINING / and 5 under NEWSLETTER...
    When I update the site I do not send "index_nof.js" Is that file part of the update, so I should send it also??

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Finn Aram View Post
    Hi again...
    Already done, and it looks very nice.
    The only problem left is the child pages, that used to show up in the menu bar, when the cursor is over. We have 2 pages under ITALIAN / 2 under TEACHERS / 1 under TRAINING / and 5 under NEWSLETTER...
    When I update the site I do not send "index_nof.js" Is that file part of the update, so I should send it also??
    yes, you must upload the entire content of local publish with filezilla or similar and every page has an associated js as you noticed, index_nof.js belongs to index.html and is required in HTML5 publishing

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    and you still need to do manual cleaning on other pages

    example: your home page shows <meta charset="ISO-8859-1"/> instead of UTF8

  7. #27
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Herning, Denmark
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Not to sound stupid...But how do I find settings for this ??
    + The child pages still do not show in the menu...
    Thank you...

  8. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Herning, Denmark
    Posts
    31

    Default

    I think I found it... Try send update again...

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    maybe your page character set is not set to site settings? see video and check each page accordingly
    http://www.videoproductions.com.au/Nof13/char-set.mp4

    I am not sure about the menu issue without seeing all property panels screenshots of the menu

  10. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Herning, Denmark
    Posts
    31

    Default

    On the server I`ve noticed some files:
    .htaccess
    .htaccess.bak
    .hosted_by.gif
    .hosted_by.php
    Should I delete any of these???
    The drop-down still does not function. I`ve checked all pages for the UTF-8...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •