Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NOF / App advice wanted

Default NOF / App advice wanted

Hi guys.

Forum newbie here, posting in the hope that someone may be in a position to offer me some advice.

I've been using NOF 12 for a bit now. I now want to create a mobile app to use on the Android platform (may want to add iPhone later). The app will be used within a voluntary organisation to glean information on a regular basis, so it won't need to be native or made available to the masses.

Unfortunately, I'm not familiar with coding at all but I do know my way around NOF 12 fairly well.

Bottom line for me is that I need to create an app that allows the user to complete a tick-box page of around 10-12 standardised YES/NO questions, then, when all the boxes are complete, they can hit a button at the bottom of the page that automatically emails the tick-box data to a pre-set (by me) email address.

I've looked at MOSAIC and a couple of other online tools, but they seem too limited for what I want.

Would anyone know whether or not any of the NOF versions can do what I'm looking for, or if not, could anyone possibly advise me where to look for something that will do what I'm looking for?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Cheers and Peace wherever you are.

andy

Look at the documentation for NOF 2015 in the "Forms Handler" topic. It may do what you want.

Quote Originally Posted by rick6811 View Post
    Look at the documentation for NOF 2015 in the "Forms Handler" topic. It may do what you want.
    Thanks for the advice Rick - much appreciated.

Looks like NOF 2015 could be the answer as the templates and prewritten forms seem to be adaptable enough for what I'm looking for.

I've been doing some research into programming with Java too, which doesn't look too taxing.

Maybe a nice little combo of the two will get me there :-)

Cheers again,

Andy