Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: No internet connection

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Belgique
    Posts
    5

    Default No internet connection

    Hello

    Yesterday I bought to replace my old NOF the NOF 2015 (full version).

    My problem:

    The connection does not, the connections settings are identical to my old NOF.

    I have turned off the firewall of my antivirus, repeatedly checked the settings... and everything seems OK.

    When I want to transfer my pages at my host, I click on "Publish" then the window right 'connect to' and I get an error "could not connect to ftp.planet - work.com. (my web host)

    Also when I click on "publish site" a window opens with the same error "could not connect to ftp.planet - work.com.

    All my settings are good,

    I tried with my old NOF and it works very well;

    Have you ever had this kind of problem with NOF 15

    Thanks for your response

    Excuse me for my writing, but I am in Belgium ;-)

    Best regards

    Frankyno

  2. #2
    Senior Member RayC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Toronto-ish, Canada
    Posts
    1,732

    Default

    Lots of folks use a separate FTP program for uploading their site, like Filezilla or FireFTP. They do a local publish, then upload via FTP software.

    I don't do this as I've never had any major issues with the NOF publish function.

    In your publish settings, check all settings to ensure they are the same. When you click to edit settings you can use the "Test" button to see if you can connect. Also, click on the "Advanced" button (beside "Server Type"). From there click on the "Advanced FTP" tab. Compare these settings. You can try toggling the "Connect passive mode" setting to see if that has any effect.
    Ray Cambpell
    Sounds In Sync
    Linked in

  3. #3
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,529

    Default

    To expand on Ray's answer.

    Set up using a 3rd party ftp program.

    If you get the same error, the mistake is in your settings and you will need to contact your web host for help.

    Tell us who you are hosted with and someone will find their "how to connect" page which will explain what you need to enter
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  4. #4
    Senior Member franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tasmania Australia
    Posts
    2,632

    Default

    He's hosted by planet-work.com. Note: no spaces in the URL as he has in his post. I can't read the 'how to connect' page because the site is in French (or Flemish) which is not one of my languages.
    Last edited by franko; 03-02-2017 at 09:43 PM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Belgique
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Hello

    Thank you all for your answers that helped me J

    I finally sent my pages with another program "FTP".

    But I have not yet found or was the problem on NOF 15.

    Thanks again!

    Frankyno

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Belgique
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Hi all
    I'm back with my worries of the NOF 15
    I find some anomalies in the program that I could not fix it:
    Example:
    I realize a new site with 3 pages; When I click on a page to open it, NOF 15 closes alone... on average 3/5
    The connection to the Internet does not open when I transfer files to my website. I get the message "Unable to connect to ftp". I already own a domain name and access)
    All my settings are correct... I also checked the settings "advanced post to change the mode" connect "in passive or active...
    Everything is checked... and all my settings are good.
    I have install NOF 15 on another computer, but the problem is the same.
    NOF 15 is installed on Windows Seven
    2 GB of memory.
    I also own NOF 7 on the computer and it works perfectly...
    Thanks for your help.
    Frankyno

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •