Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Unable to open Fusion 15 on my Windows 10 PC

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    5

    Default Unable to open Fusion 15 on my Windows 10 PC

    A recent problem has been that I cannot open Fusion 15 on my PC. It was running fine up to a couple of weeks ago but now nothing. I can see it in the processes in Task Manager which says it's running but can't get anything on the screen.
    Anyone any ideas as to how this can be overcome. Any help appreciated.

  2. #2
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    South Wales, UK
    Posts
    439

    Default

    It should show as running under Apps...not processes (background task). What anti-virus are you using? This seems to happen if eg Bit Defender AV has been installed (but usually prior to NOF install). Try disabling/uninstalling anti-virus and reinstallign netobject fusion...THEN re-install /enable anti virus program.

  3. #3
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    South Wales, UK
    Posts
    439

    Default

    Firefox and NOF work fine together in all the years I have used both of them...

  4. #4
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    South Wales, UK
    Posts
    439

    Default

    My FF is v 50.1 and I use it with both windows 8 and windows 10....

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gprit View Post
    It should show as running under Apps...not processes (background task). What anti-virus are you using? This seems to happen if eg Bit Defender AV has been installed (but usually prior to NOF install). Try disabling/uninstalling anti-virus and reinstallign netobject fusion...THEN re-install /enable anti virus program.
    Thanks for the advice, no luck I'm afraid. Have tried to contact NO support but only ever receive a standard reply telling me I need to buy an update.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,735

    Default

    so which antivirus are you running? something is blocking Nof until you exclude it from all malwarte and anti virus scanners etc

    btw, Nof was made for Win7 and earlier, they never released an update to support Win10

  7. #7
    Senior Member chuckj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.beyondfusion.com - Florida
    Posts
    1,249

    Default

    Although I've used both Fusion 2013 and 2015 on Windows 10 for months with no issues at all.

    And I'm in the Insiders program and always have the most bleeding edge build installed.
    Chuck Joslin
    www.BeyondFusion.com
    PHP & MySQL development with Fusion
    Fusion support for AllWebMenus (Likno) Contact me for custom AWM menus for your sites.
    Tutorials and Forums

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
    so which antivirus are you running? something is blocking Nof until you exclude it from all malwarte and anti virus scanners etc

    btw, Nof was made for Win7 and earlier, they never released an update to support Win10
    Running Avira AV and up to a few weeks ago NOF2015 was working perfectly. Then it stopped. All I get from support is a discount code to buy a new installation.

  9. #9
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    South Wales, UK
    Posts
    439

    Default

    ok...so was it running ok with Avira?? or was Avira installed OR updated when the problem started?
    Suggestion: uninstall both programs (make sure you can reinstall and have serial nubers for both).
    First - re-install NOF2015 - is it working correctly and running in Task Manager under Apps without Avira???
    Second - re-install Avira - is NOF2015 still working correctly or is it now showing in Task Manager under Background Tasks?

    What operating system are you using?

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,735

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ncroberts View Post
    Running Avira AV and up to a few weeks ago NOF2015 was working perfectly. Then it stopped. All I get from support is a discount code to buy a new installation.
    be sure to exclude all three Netobjects folder from Avira

    if it still fails, uninstall Avira and use something different like Nod32 antivirus from eset.com which works fine here

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •