Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Error with user added action: 'Transition Started' (NOF2015)

  1. #11
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    South Wales, UK
    Posts
    366

    Default

    Using Chrome I get teh same error as RayC.....I think Trimdoner's reply says it all.

  2. #12
    Senior Member franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tasmania Australia
    Posts
    2,441

    Default

    The 'click here to continue' link doesn't work for me; Firefox Developer Edition on OSX Sierra. BTW it is a Very Bad Idea to use technologies such as Java which are likely to excluded by browsers because they are massive security risks. I haven't used Java on a web site since about 2008. Javascript is another matter; it's supported by pretty much every other browser. I assume you know that Java and Javascript are completely diffeent animals and have no relationship to one another.

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Hi. Thanks for reply. Home page doesn't say Chrome not supported - just says "if you want to see the site, use...etc etc"

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Thank you, Franko. No I didn't know any of that! It does seem surprising, though, that the facility is offered in NOF. I naively went ahead and used what was on offer and what looked quite nice to me. I'll just re-think my site and stick to basics. I appreciate your comments.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,648

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cedricjones View Post
    Hi. Thanks for reply. Home page doesn't say Chrome not supported - just says "if you want to see the site, use...etc etc"
    yes it does to me, because it says in order to see the site you must use the listed browsers and chrome is not part of the list

    also, using Nof Java actions will cause havoc on smart phone browsers, I don't use any of these actions, never have, they were always problematic

    Nof also offers the use of autoframes, same thing, very problematic if you use them
    Last edited by antonsvideo; 04-20-2017 at 11:51 PM.

  6. #16
    Senior Member franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tasmania Australia
    Posts
    2,441

    Default

    Frames aren't even a part of the HTML 5 specs any more. Shouldn't be used except in very special cases (such as on a company extranet where you have control over the browsers used).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •