Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Does Fusion 15 Support FTPS?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default Does Fusion 15 Support FTPS?

    Does Fusion 15 Support FTPS?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,736

    Default

    do you mean SFTP?

  3. #3
    Senior Member chuckj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.beyondfusion.com - Florida
    Posts
    1,249

    Default

    FTPS is FTP over TLS. Fusion does not support this.

    SFTP is FTP over SSH. Fusion does support this.

    If your host (like 1&1 has) switched to FTPS, you'll need to do a local publish and use a program like FileZilla to publish your site files.

    Note: TLS is Transport Layer Security. Until recently, more associated with mail servers than ftp servers.
    Last edited by chuckj; 06-19-2017 at 01:56 PM.
    Chuck Joslin
    www.BeyondFusion.com
    PHP & MySQL development with Fusion
    Fusion support for AllWebMenus (Likno) Contact me for custom AWM menus for your sites.
    Tutorials and Forums

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Is NetObjects Fusion going to release a Service Pack anytime soon to support FTPS? There has not been a Service Pack for NetObjects Fusion 2015 since March 2015. Perhaps it's time for a new version? Another Service Pack? Be nice to at least know if I using dead Web Design software.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •