Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Ctrl-t

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    26

    Default Ctrl-t

    Hi,

    All of a sudden I can no longer edit HTML in a text box by using CTRL-T, when I hit CTRL-T NOF freezes, a window does not open; I have to hit escape to get the cursor back - anyone have any ideas as to why this would happen?

    Thank you

    Mark

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,720

    Default

    so you see the little insertion mark? if yes, what happens if you double click it

    are you using Win7? I have no idea how Win10 acts

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
    so you see the little insertion mark? if yes, what happens if you double click it

    are you using Win7? I have no idea how Win10 acts
    Hi,

    Yes the insertion mark is there, double clicking it just freezes NOF until I hit escape.

    Windows 7

    Thank you

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,720

    Default

    which version Nof13? is the latest update applied?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
    which version Nof13? is the latest update applied?
    Yes NOF 13 all patches applied - never had this happen before but I'm pretty screwed until I figure it out

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    26

    Default

    So no one else... there isn't a moderator or anyone who can attempt to help me with this? I've read all of the complaints and negative comments saying this product is dead - I guess I'm seeing it first hand.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,720

    Default

    no need for a moderator

    copy the contents of the textbox to a new one

    select the old textbox and click the html button on the right

    copy the code

    press Ctrl+T on the new textbox and paste the code

    delete the old textbox
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Anton-0442.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	56.5 KB 
ID:	2687  
    Last edited by antonsvideo; 3 Weeks Ago at 12:00 AM.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
    no need for a moderator

    copy the contents of the textbox to a new one

    select the old textbox and click the html button on the right

    copy the code

    press Ctrl+T on the new textbox and paste the code

    delete the old textbox
    Tried that several times, also tried on a page that didn't have one before, also tried by creating a new page with just a text box, all with the same result

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,720

    Default

    when you say all with the same result, do you mean you can't double click the little icon?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •