Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Compatible with the latest version of PHP?

Default Compatible with the latest version of PHP?

My hosting package (Fasthosts) tells me 'You currently have web hosting packages that use a version of PHP that is end of support. We recommend you review the compatibility of your websites with the latest available version of PHP and upgrade these sites soon.' I'm not technical, know nothing about scripting, and this means nothing to me. I just have one website, made with Net Objects Fusion 10, and I don't know how I can find out whether it is compatible with the latest version of PHP. I hope someone can help me with this.

Ask them to place you on a cloudLinux machine running cPanel version 65 or newer.

Then you can choose which version of PHP you need, not be stuck with what they have installed

NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

Quote Originally Posted by gotFusion View Post
    Ask them to place you on a cloudLinux machine running cPanel version 65 or newer.

Then you can choose which version of PHP you need, not be stuck with what they have installed

Thank you. But I don't think this answers what I require. Fasthosts tell me that I'm currently on PHP version 5.2. I want to simply click the 'Change PHP version' button on Fasthosts website, but I'm afraid to do that because I'm supposed to check first that my website, made with Net Objects Fusion 10, is compatible with the latest version of PHP. I hoped someone would tell me how I would find out that it is.

Quote Originally Posted by RosemaryRose View Post