Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: https / ssl

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Fernley, NV 89408
    Posts
    19

    Default https / ssl

    Fixed... screen width script still works!
    Last edited by Big Jim; 11-07-2017 at 02:17 AM.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    Not sure how to correct the https issue. What I would query is why you needed that in the first place?
    It's only really needed for e-commerce and sites where you need to log in or sensitive information is present.
    It is not needed (and not penalised by Google) for showcase sites.
    see: https://www.cloudways.com/blog/why-to-use-https/

  3. #3
    Junior Member hakireview's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    vietnam
    Posts
    2

    Default

    What's the problem about https/ ssl that you're confused?

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    Don't think anyone is confused. Just saying in most cases it is not needed.

    I think the first post has been edited as the OP has problems linking to https sites.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,876

    Default

    original posts should not be allowed to be edited after 1 hour or so, it causes confusion

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •