Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Invalid key???

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Wollongong Australia
    Posts
    10

    Default Invalid key???

    Greetings,

    I tried to open NOF 2015 and this is the message that came up (see attached) - It was working fine about 2 weeks ago.

    I have all the keys & files necessary to reinstall. The question is: can I simply reinstall, and my existing project will open as normal, or will I lose everything?

    I do have NOF 2015 installed on my laptop, which works, but is not up to date. If I lose everything on the reinstall, How can I copy the laptop files to the desktop system?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NOF2015.jpg 
Views:	92 
Size:	79.7 KB 
ID:	2715

    Edit: I do have system backups. Can I restore from these, and what folders need to be restored.
    Last edited by agt; 11-09-2017 at 03:06 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member gotFusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.gotHosting.biz
    Posts
    4,526

    Default

    Best to just run the installer and go overtop of the wonky install.

    Make a copy of the user sites folder. The installer should not bother anything but best to be safe.


    it will tell you something is installed and ask if you want to replace existing files,. Say yes
    NetObjects Fusion Cloud Linux enabled Web Hosting, support + training starts at $14.95
    NetObjects Fusion web Hosting and support + ASP + PHP + ColdFusion + MySQL + MS SQL
    FREE NetObjects Fusion Support & training comes with all web hosting accounts
    NetObjects Fusion Web Hosting: http://www.gotHosting.biz

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,876

    Default

    possibly a Win10 security update or anti-virus malware program thrashed something

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Wollongong Australia
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Thanks for the help. I will try to reinstall this weekend. I'll also make a full backup (files & disk image) before I start.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,876

    Default

    and make sure you exclude all 3 Nof folders from any antivirus scanner
    https://www.videoproductions.com.au/...exclusions.png

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Wollongong Australia
    Posts
    10

    Default

    OK. Reinstalled. Everything is working again. Thanks for all the advice.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •