Thread: NOF 15 - Win 10 (x64) Installs but will not run???

Default NOF 15 - Win 10 (x64) Installs but will not run???

Hi all,

I've been using NOF for many years and I've had NOF 15 for nearly a year now and just can't get it to run on Windows 10 (x64) on my Dell Precision M6800.

NOF 13 was originally installed and when I first upgraded to NOF 15 that ran too - however, I guess after a windows update soon after my upgrade - NOF 15 will no longer run.
    I've un-installed and re-installed on several occasions through the year - hoping a fix had been created - but nothing!
    So, now I am stuck - I need to update my website - but I can't!

Anyone have a solution?

Otherwise - can anyone suggest a similar product to NOF - my last hope is to buy from a competitor!

Thanks,

Kev

As in other threads it says NOF was not designed to run on WIN10. Having said that, I and others have happily used it on that O/s without issues (although I use WIN8 for my needs). Best to steer clear of WIN10 if you can - forced updates you have NO control over cause many problems.

Now then - what Anti-Virus do you run? Let me guess....Bit Defender??
    Disable anti-virus.....remove all remnants completely if you can.
    Uninstall NOF15 and then a complete re-install.
    Re-enable Anti-virus. May be prudent to set NOF file as whitelisted or whatever in your anti virus, although I've never done that.

Hi,
    Thanks, I'm using COMODO - I disable antivirus when installing software - but I'll give it a go, I'll let you know if it works.

Regards,

Kev

One other thing......

Does anyone know if NetObjects still developing NOF?

NOF 15 was released in 2015 - I think?

Would have thought that a WIN 10 version would be out there by now - if they are still developing NOF????

Kev