Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Display problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    6

    Default Display problem

    Hi everyone. I just installed Netobjects on a Windows 10 HP Pavilion laptop. It installed good. But when in the program I can't change any of the Options. The menu is cut off at the right side and bottom and the OK button doesn't work Same is true with all the other pallet menus. What do you think the problem is.
    Bill

  2. #2
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    580

    Default

    Not sure what you mean. What options? What menu??? Properties? Can you provide some screen shots?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    6

    Default

    When you go to Options you can choose Local Site or Application. Both of these display truncated menus, cutoff on right side and bottom. When you click on text in a page it displays a properties pallet, a menu Also truncated. That's what I Mean.

  4. #4
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    580

    Default

    Much as it is maligned I would not think this is a windows 10 issue.
    Is it only one site? every site? existing projects? new project from blank?

    It may be that it didn't install fully/correctly, so the first thing is to uninstall/reinstall.....disabling any anti virus first (especially if Bit Defender.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Every site including new project from blank even with antivirus disabled. Reinstalled a couple of times.

  6. #6
    Senior Member gprit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    580

    Default

    know it's been said many times but I presume you have Java 32 and 64 bit installed?
    Not sure what else to suggest unless you want me to have a look using TEAMVIEWER. If so PM me.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Trimdoner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Durham, UK
    Posts
    208

    Default

    Text size in Windows (Settings/ Ease of Access or System) is probably set to 125%

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    6

    Default

    No, it's set 100%.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Hi!

    I use the german version of nof and I don't know if your menus have the same name:

    nof menu tools
    options
    application
    user interface
    properties window font

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Thanks for your response. They fixed the problem. Turns out that one of the graphics drivers was bad, so they replaced and now everything is fine.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •