Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Move netobjects to new computer

  1. #1
    Junior Member japien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    RSA
    Posts
    2

    Default Move netobjects to new computer

    How can I move the NetObjects2015 from old computer to new computer?

    I have the EXE install file.

    How do I get the old KEY?

  2. #2
    Senior Member chuckj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    www.beyondfusion.com - Florida
    Posts
    1,287

    Default

    Open Fusion 2015 on the old computer and go to Help > About...

    Your serial number will be displayed there.
    Chuck Joslin
    www.BeyondFusion.com
    PHP & MySQL development with Fusion
    Fusion support for AllWebMenus (Likno) Contact me for custom AWM menus for your sites.
    Tutorials and Forums

  3. #3
    Senior Member franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tasmania Australia
    Posts
    2,576

    Default

    And remember to export all your sites as templates and copy them all to removable media. Then on your new computer, open each site by File->New Site From Template and choose the location for your sites. I have always used an directory that's external to NoF, in my case, NoF Sites; I also export templates after any major work and store them in a directory called NoF Templates. Both are backed up to external media. That way, I never lose anything no matter what happens. I have all my NoF sites since 1996 backed up.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •