Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: NOF15 suddenly gives Serial Number error

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    144

    Default NOF15 suddenly gives Serial Number error

    Hi I have a legitimate version of NOF15, which usually starts up fine, but suddenly it is stating "the serial number is invalid"
    Anyone else seen this?
    Wondering if a MS update has broken something

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,903

    Default

    it could be that your motherboard battery is dead and the date and time of your PC has been altered as a result

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    144

    Default

    Thanks for the suggestion Anton - the date on the calendar is correct - could they be different to cause this problem?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,903

    Default

    if data and time at taskbar are correct, then I suspect a Win update deleted some needed files (this has been all over the news with the recent fall update)
    uninstall Nof and reinstall and it should work again (make sure you also install update1)

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    144

    Default

    Yeah that makes some sense, but why we must have these issues on PCs ! Now where did I put that download from 3 years ago......

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,903

    Default

    you kept it in a safe place, if not I have it in a safe place
    write to Microsoft and complain about their forced update policy, many forums are full of complaints about Win10

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    One of the reasons I won't use WIN10. The only way I know to stop auto updates is to set internet connection to metered usage.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    144

    Default

    I found my purchase email from 2015, a a link to the download, but it is 'not available'. Does anyone have the downloaded package they can send me. I have my own licence key.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    144

    Default

    @gprit actually Im on Win7 getting this problem.

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    France...ex UK
    Posts
    596

    Default

    ok......strange. As Anton suggested......uninstall and re-install. Or maybe you can restore to a prior saved point that you knew worked ok.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •