Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Windows 10 and NOF 2013

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    3

    Default Windows 10 and NOF 2013

    Hi,

    Have not used my NOF 2013 for some time but now it will not run at all. Double click the .exe and nothing happens. This is in Windows 10 which I presume is not compatible with this version? Any ideas if this can be rectified?
    Thanks,

    George

  2. #2
    Senior Member warrenr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    149

    Default

    I have been running NOF 13 on windows 10 since Win 10 came out without a problem.

    Check if Java Runtime installed? I have has JRE (1.8)

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    3

    Default Java

    Quote Originally Posted by warrenr View Post
    I have been running NOF 13 on windows 10 since Win 10 came out without a problem.

    Check if Java Runtime installed? I have has JRE (1.8)
    I have Java installed but does NOF not have its own Java version within the software?

    Thanks for replying - much appreciated.

    Edited this to say I have the latest version installed and enabled. Just to confuse things further it appears in Task Manager that NOF 2013 is running. Of course I cannot see anything of the programme but Windows says its running. Thought it might be my Bitdefender protection but have disabled that and the result is the same. Nothing to be seen.
    Last edited by GeorgeM; 01-05-2019 at 04:33 PM.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rick6811 View Post
    Go back into Task Manager and kill off the NOF process. There could be more than one NOF process going at the same time. Then try to start NOF again.
    Hi,

    Tried that but with no luck. Each version is all the same result. 10, 11, 12 and 13. Windows says it is running but nothing visible.

    Really don't know what it is clashing with or stopping it.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GeorgeM View Post
    I have Java installed but does NOF not have its own Java version within the software?

    Thanks for replying - much appreciated. Volume Pills | Hersolution Gel | Male Extra | SizeGenetics | Vigrx Plusac

    Edited this to say I have the latest version installed and enabled. Just to confuse things further it appears in Task Manager that NOF 2013 is running. Of course I cannot see anything of the programme but Windows says its running. Thought it might be my Bitdefender protection but have disabled that and the result is the same. Nothing to be seen.
    These are just a matter of things but you can't get it from those program easily with or without those windows issues
    Last edited by hamyamys; 02-22-2019 at 08:08 AM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,876

    Default

    32bit java runtime needs to be installed, 64bit won't work with Nof

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GeorgeM View Post
    Hi,

    Tried that but with no luck. Each version is all the same result. 10, 11, 12 and 13. Windows says it is running but nothing visible. PhenQ | https://phenq-reviews.com

    Really don't know what it is clashing with or stopping it.
    It's just the cause by which you can't close up the things right

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Panama
    Posts
    7

    Default Windows 10 and NOF 2013

    For what its worth, Im running DA on Windows 10 since it was available one year now and never faced any problem. Graphic drivers are NVidia. Graphics mode is DirectX, as recommended.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •