Thread: NOF 2015 - Cleaned PC, deleted old NOF versions now can't open NOF 2015

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default NOF 2015 - Cleaned PC, deleted old NOF versions now can't open NOF 2015

1; Yesterday I updated and refreshed my personal web sites using NOF 2015
    2; Decided to then clean up my Windows 10 PC and removed NOF Versions 12 and 2013 that had been sitting unused since August 2015, when I upgraded to NOF 2015
    3; Today I turned on PC and went to open NOF 2015 and got an error message: "The serial number entered for this installation is invalid. Please obtain the serial number from your registration card and reinstall or contact customer service."
    4; So now I don't have an earlier version of NOF on the PC and the program will not open NOF 2015 which I have been using for three years
    5; I have been a low end user of NOF since late 1990's for my own personal web sites (4).
    6; I have my serial numbers for NOF versions 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 11, 12, 2013 & 2015. NOF versions 7, 11, 12, 2013 & 2015 are all upgrade serial numbers, but not sure about the earlier versions
    7; I originally downloaded the NOF 2015 upgrade from NOF website and don't have a disc with the program

Please, can someone explain how to get NOF 2015 working again, without losing any of my latest 2015 USER websites.
    PS: I am thinking of buying a new computer this year, how will I get NOF 2015 onto that PC?

With thanks,
    Don
    Melbourne, Australia
    www.ozcarnut.com

Thanks for your prompt reply rick6811,
    Yes, I had both NOF Vers 12 and Vers 2013 on my PC when I downloaded and installed NOF 2015. Makes sense that it looked for the earlier version to upgrade from but after three years I would have thought it OK to remove the old, out of date version? Otherwise there should be instructions to never remove old version???