Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: What happens with NOF15 and running scripts or Active X

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Default What happens with NOF15 and running scripts or Active X

    I have a website running but something weird is occurring with one of the pages. I am running NOF15 under Windows 10, Internet Explore 11 is still on the PC but is not used at all, it was only used years ago when there were teething problems with Microsoft Edge.

    When I publish the entire website or a selected page. on completion what appears is a weird page made up of components from the overall site, text & photos etc. On the bottom of the page a note appears saying 'Internet explorer restricted this web page from running scripts or ActiveX controls' alongside this note there is a button and written on it is 'Allow blocked content', press the button and everything appears Ok.

    I have run the Web Page from the Local publish folder on the PC and everything works fine, put it up on the Server and this weird page appears again. I have tried deleting the contents of the folder on the server and refreshing the contents of Local publish on the server then upload again but the problem re occurs.

    I have no knowledge of running scripts or Active X, the current version of Java is installed also, the website is very basic.

    It would be appreciated if someone can come up with a solution.

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Michigan USA
    Posts
    104

    Default

    Try this: Go to tools > options > current site > general tab > site generation > scripts > if 'asp' is chosen change to 'php'. There could be other stuff going on some where else.
    Last edited by rick6811; 02-13-2019 at 01:15 AM.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rick6811 View Post
    Try this: Go to tools > options > current site > general tab > site generation > scripts > if 'asp' is chosen change to 'php'. There could be other stuff going on some where else.
    Thanks for your prompt reply, but the scripts is already set to 'php'. At least I learnt something I did not know that section of NOF 15 existed.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Michigan USA
    Posts
    104

    Default

    It sounds like asp scripts or asp.net code is being generated somehow and the hosting co. servers are erroring out because most hosting co. servers can't process asp and generate garbage code. Don't know what would cause it specifically on your computer. If you are using a page generated by other software and you are attaching it, that may cause your problem too.

    Could IE have become the default browser?
    Something on your server could have changed causing strange problems. If you have another browser, try it. What is the url?
    Last edited by rick6811; 02-13-2019 at 02:51 AM.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rick6811 View Post
    It sounds like asp scripts or asp.net code is being generated somehow and the hosting co. servers are erroring out because most hosting co. servers can't process asp and generate garbage code. Don't know what would cause it specifically on your computer. If you are using a page generated by other software and you are attaching it, that may cause your problem too.

    Could IE have become the default browser?
    Something on your server could have changed causing strange problems. If you have another browser, try it. What is the url?
    No pages generated by other software and attached. Windows 10 is showing the default browser as Microsoft Edge. What I have found, check this: Go to tools>application>preview and the field 'Select previewing default' shows Explorer 11.316 could this be the problem? But, I have been unable to add anything else I'm not sure what exactly has to go in the fields when you press the Add button I've entered 'Windows 10' & 'Microsoft Edge' pressing the Browse button doesn't show any indication of what I should look for.

    if you wish to look at the problem the URL is www.murrumbapistolclub.org select 'Affiliation' and you should see a scattered page.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Michigan USA
    Posts
    104

    Default

    I checked out the site, I don't see a problem. Some thing else is going on which may include IE 11. What happens when you upload the site and choose Edge to render it. NOF may not recognize Edge as a browser. If you install Firefox you may be able to load it's name into NOF. But don't remove IE. NOF uses the IE engine to do some stuff for NOF.
    Last edited by rick6811; 02-14-2019 at 03:11 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •