Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: What happens with NOF15 and running scripts or Active X

  1. #11
    Senior Member 1FugleyKiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Playford Waters, South Australia
    Posts
    476

    Default

    page looks fine in IE 11, crap all over the place in Firefox.

    What have you got in the site where you need to specify "This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer"? IE is no longer the browser of choice and you shouldn't do anything at all to prevent visitors using their browser of choice.

    have you tried deleting ALL the files from the server, then doing a local publish and using Filezilla to upload the site? I have never been over happy with NOF's ability to upload a site.

  2. #12

    Default

    I understand and appreciate what you have done for me. I was not aware of NOF Wiki and I certainly will look it up.

    Thank you for all of the assistance and time that you have given me, and I apologise for the inconvenience that I have caused.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Michigan USA
    Posts
    104

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by firstbas View Post
    I understand and appreciate what you have done for me. I was not aware of NOF Wiki and I certainly will look it up.

    Thank you for all of the assistance and time that you have given me, and I apologise for the inconvenience that I have caused.
    No problem. My time is limited. I hope you get it straightened out.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Michigan USA
    Posts
    104

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1FugleyKiwi View Post
    I have never been over happy with NOF's ability to upload a site.
    I have been using NOF to upload sites for over a decade and never have had any problems uploading. I don't know why some people on here think NOF is a problem. I upload to my own servers and not to the other half baked hosting companies out there. That might have something to do with it.
    Last edited by rick6811; 02-16-2019 at 04:13 AM.

  5. #15
    Senior Member 1FugleyKiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Playford Waters, South Australia
    Posts
    476

    Default

    Have you tried deleting ALL the files from the server, deleting all the files from Local Publish Folder and then publishing again?

    What have you got in the site where you need to specify "This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer"?

    Trying to help you, but if you're not interested then fine, I have other things to do too.

  6. #16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1FugleyKiwi View Post
    Have you tried deleting ALL the files from the server, deleting all the files from Local Publish Folder and then publishing again?

    What have you got in the site where you need to specify "This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer"?

    Trying to help you, but if you're not interested then fine, I have other things to do too.
    Thanks for your reply I appreciate it. Yes I have deleted all the files from the server, and deleted all the files from Local Publish Folder and then published again. I upload with Filezilla, always have. Where I have placed the 'This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer' was bought about by a routine obtained from one of the sites that have a range of routines etc. the routine I downloaded worked well with Explorer but crashed the site with Firefox or Chrome, I contacted the person that created the routine and they just said 'don't know ask the browsers' did that but got know reply. You're right and I'll remove that notice.

    In your first reply you mention that the page looks fine in IE 11, crap all over the place in Firefox. That page on question in my system is crap in both IE11 and Firefox, I noticed that you are in SA, I'm in QLD, is there any way I can send a scanned copy of the correct page and the crap page to you.

    Thanks once again for your reply.

  7. #17
    Senior Member 1FugleyKiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Playford Waters, South Australia
    Posts
    476

    Default

    First, remove the routine and see if that eliminates the problem.

    Second, republish, AFTER setting site to Publish "flat".

    I also suggest you rename your pages with all lower case.

    I would also delete the affiliation page and recreate it. It has multiple problems, not just the carousel photos appearing on it but also no menu bar. BTW, where are the Master borders set on this page? maybe thta's the issue.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •