Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Exported site as Template - Now getting New Site is Available messages

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    43

    Default Exported site as Template - Now getting New Site is Available messages

    After deleting old file assets no longer used, then verifying them, then optimizing the site and then saving as a template … every time I open the site I am getting this pop-up message:

    "There is a newer version of the site available. Do you want to download the latest version?"

    I said "NO" because I just don't know what this will do and I don't want to screw up the site.

    But now every time I load the site I am still getting this message (in bold above).

    I checked the file "Assets" listing again and now there are 12 other older file assets (with 0 bytes) from another older version of the site now listed.

    All of my latest changes (changes I made today) to the site are still there. Can someone tell me what selecting "YES" will do?

    How can I keep the message from appearing every time I open the site?

    Thanks!
    Dave

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    43

    Default

    UPDATE: Today the pop-up "There is a newer version of the site available. Do you want to download the latest version?"
    is no longer appearing. Problem solved … I guess.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •