Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: MUlti Region Layout not appearing in Firefox

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default MUlti Region Layout not appearing in Firefox

    Any ideas? So frustrated as I can't think of an alternative (Questions linked to answers). Funny but the Tab top MLR seems to work but not appropriate).

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Senior Member Adendum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    London (UK) & Granada (Spain)
    Posts
    926

    Default

    Hi Sian,

    I use some javascript to do this. http://demo.fairsky.us/javascript/reveal_hide.html and here's an example of a development site that's using it http://www.test.adendum.co.uk/client2/html/faqs.html.

    Another alternative is to use a similar tool http://www.themightierpen.co.uk/hidden.html
    Paul - Aditerum Ltd and AllSortsOfStuff Ltd
    NOF11 (in Admin mode!); Vista Premium 64bit; AMD Phenom IIx4 945 Processor 3.00Ghz; 8.0Gb RAM
    Wouldn't it be great if there was only a single browser to worry about!!!

  3. #3
    Senior Member RayC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Toronto-ish, Canada
    Posts
    1,732

    Default

    Hi, Paul

    A couple of questions:
    What are the steps in incorporate this in a NOF site?
    Can you embed the code using "CTRL-T", or the "HTML" button, or do you have to go in after publishing and manually edit?

    And.... erm.... your example page doesn't seem to work.

    -RayC

  4. #4
    Senior Member Adendum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    London (UK) & Granada (Spain)
    Posts
    926

    Default

    Ooops!

    Gave the old server link - try this http://www.test.aditerum.co.uk/client2/html/faqs.html

    I place a text box on the page and CTRL+T
    Paul - Aditerum Ltd and AllSortsOfStuff Ltd
    NOF11 (in Admin mode!); Vista Premium 64bit; AMD Phenom IIx4 945 Processor 3.00Ghz; 8.0Gb RAM
    Wouldn't it be great if there was only a single browser to worry about!!!

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Senior Member Thomas Frei-Herrmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    998

    Default

    ... it seems to be a bug. Just tick all pages which have a MLR and publish them together (never publish just one MLR-page if you do have more than one). The tabs should appear now.

    P.S.

    hi Barbara :-)
    Last edited by Thomas Frei-Herrmann; 05-13-2010 at 04:47 AM.
    Tommy

    Administrator at the German NOF-Forum

    NOF-Tutorials.com | German NOF-Forum | Overview of my tutorials | Facebook

  7. #7

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •